We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ask for a Poolside room (Even room numbers)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central
Ranked #71 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Ask for a Poolside room (Even room numbers)”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel is very adequate, good value, great location so far as the city is concerned, but unfortunately, the hotel is hard to access due to its location on the service drive of the North Central Expressway (immediately at the offramp, making it nearly impossible to get over to the hotel when exiting the expressway. Looping around the one-way roads is a challenge.

The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was fine. (cold cereal, breads, cold boiled eggs, hot waffles, coffee, juice)

Room Tip: odd-numbered rooms face the expressway and are reported to be loud. We read the reviews here and got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2_bedroom_suite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    115
    56
    32
    33
See reviews for
130
75
39
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanger, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

There was NO hot water, the bathroom faucet leaked as well as the sink (EVERYTHING WAS SOAKED), the TV didn't work, the refrigerator FROZE everything solid, the staff was RUDE and the GM decided that my COMPLETE dissatisfaction with this DUMP was worth a 20% refund even though the LQ website boasts a 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE. Apparently, that only applies under very specific circumstances. After having to complain on the LQ website FOUR times before someone from corporate contacted me, La Quinta Corporate made it PERFECTLY CLEAR my satisfaction doesn't mean ANYTHING after they have my money! DO NOT STAY AT THIS LOCATION OR AT LA QUINTA ANYWHERE!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kurtis Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The hotel was clean an attractive, the breakfast was good, and the staff was pleasant. However, the noise from the adjacent highway was really loud. Be sure to bring an MP3 player to drown out the continuous traffic noise!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 377jerryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Friendly knowledgeable staff...Very clean and quiet...smoking rooms and pet friendly...easy access to Central expressway....Presbyterian Hospital...restaurants...shopping....entertainment...I would recommend this hotel to anyone needed to stay by the hospital for a while or to anyone visiting Dallas for just about any reason

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snyder, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The cleanliness of the room was not up to standard due to the presence of cockroaches in the bathroom. When this issue was mentioned to the clerk at the front desk no apology was given and very little was said about the matter.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank September35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Made reservations over the internet, and got a King, non smoking room, room number 218. Nice large size with refrigerator and microwave, no sink, just your bathroom sink, and its by the front door on the other side of the bedroom. This is a pet friendly hotel, but did not see any signs of pet stains in the room. Bed very nice and pillows were comfortable too! I suggest raise the bedroom TV up as it sits low on the table. Don't get the hotel just for the free breakfast, its nothing I just grabbed a piece of fruit and juice, while husband had a bowl of cereal. This hotel is on the frontage road of the freeway and is also just as busy as the freeway, North Park Mall is nice to visit along with the JFK museum. Good location as I wanted to always see Dallas, now I can say I did.

Room Tip: Stay or ask for a room along the backside and away from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rio02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas - Central Expy North Park Area
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central
Address: 10001 N Central Expy, Highway 75, Dallas, TX 75231-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central Hotel Dallas
La Quinta Dallas
Dallas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing