We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog Show Exhibitor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stay Express Inn Dallas - Fair Park / Downtown
Ranked #144 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
A TripAdvisor Member
“Dog Show Exhibitor”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The room was very clean and room service excellent. Plan on staying next year. Front DesK was very helpful and friendly. Security provided and we slept peacefully.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    21
    10
    9
    12
See reviews for
26
12
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The service and room at this LaQunita were second to none. I could have stayed somewhere much more expensive, but chose this one because I was traveling to an area of Dallas that I had never been to. The staff were unfailingly kind in not only my room placement, but also gave me complete and accurate driving directions to my final destination, enabling me to get where I was going without having to fight Dallas moring traffic. It was an altogether super satisfying stay and I would reccommend this LaQuinta to anyone. Their kindness to an over 60 year old woman traveling alone made me feel like they really cared about not only my safety but my feeling of being safe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Deep South
Level Contributor
171 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were attending a wedding at the Dallas Arboretum, so this motel was close by and easy to access from the Interstate. We were disappointed that the pool was closed for repairs, a particular bummer because several of us attending the wedding were staying at this motel and were planning to hang out by the pool together. Our room, however, was clean and well-maintained, and there was not a lot of traffic noise from the Interstate, which was right outside our door. Breakfast was not much to write home about, and there was no cream for the coffee, so we ended up going out for breakfast. A perfectly acceptable roadside motel.

Room Tip: If you're going with friends, ask for rooms near each other. This motel is quite spread out and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBovary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Ar
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

really nice place to stay, very friendly staff, not noisy like it would seem and Dennys is just a few steps away!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rodney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The best thing I like about LQ east was the location. It is less than ten minutes away from downtown. Downtown is where I spent the majority of my weekend. Also, adjacent to the hotel is a Denny's, Furr's, Exxon/Seven 11, CVS Pharmacy, and a Wal-Mart that is less than a mile from the hotel. I look for these kinds of "outside" amenities when I choose a hotel. The staff was courteous. Check in and check out took less than two minutes. Works for me! Upon checking out, I notified a member of management that my cooling/heating unit wasn't blowing as cool as I one would expect. She immediately called a member of the maintanence team and alerted the team member to the issue. That's great customer service. For me, that wasn't even an issue. I wasn't in the room long enough to really be concerned with it. If you're looking for a reasonably price hotel for your stay, then this is it. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Anonymous M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Fair Park
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
9.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown
9.9 mi away
Knights Inn Market Center
Knights Inn Market Center
#147 of 203 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Express Inn Dallas - Fair Park / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Express Inn Dallas - Fair Park / Downtown

Property: Stay Express Inn Dallas - Fair Park / Downtown
Address: 8303 E R L Thornton Fwy, Dallas, TX 75228-7105 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Dallas East (I-30))
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Express Inn Dallas - Fair Park / Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 8303 E R L Thornton Fwy, Dallas, Texas, the Stay Express Inn Dallas - Fair Park / Downtown is the place to stay on your visit to the great city of Dallas! Stay Express Inn Dallas - Fair Park / Downtown offers spacious rooms for guests, free high-speed Wi-Fi, and free breakfast. Stay Express Inn Dallas - Fair Park / Downtown is also located very close to Dallas Convention Center and John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza in Downtown of Dallas Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Stay Express Inn Dallas - Fair Park / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Dallas East (i-30) Hotel Dallas
La Quinta Dallas
Dallas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing