We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stay Express Inn Dallas - Fair Park / Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
$269
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities(Dallas)(Great Value!)
$139
$129
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
$279
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$248
$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
16
21
10
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
21
10
9
12
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 68 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Austin
1
Reviewed May 19, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The best thing I like about LQ east was the location. It is less than ten minutes away from downtown. Downtown is where I spent the majority of my weekend. Also, adjacent to the hotel is a Denny's, Furr's, Exxon/Seven 11, CVS Pharmacy, and a Wal-Mart that is less than a mile from the hotel. I look for these kinds of "outside" amenities when I choose a hotel. The staff was courteous. Check in and check out took less than two minutes. Works for me! Upon checking out, I notified a member of management that my cooling/heating unit wasn't blowing as cool as I one would expect. She immediately called a member of the maintanence team and alerted the team member to the issue. That's great customer service. For me, that wasn't even an issue. I wasn't in the room long enough to really be concerned with it. If you're looking for a reasonably price hotel for your stay, then this is it. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Anonymous M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
austin, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed February 27, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Room smelled bad and was annoying for sometime. Also, look of the hotel is dilapidated. The sink won't drain soon and got clogged every time we used it. Also, the interior was very old and so was the reception room, it looked like if you're checking in an old museum.....only positive point is for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VijGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews