We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,426)
Filter reviews
4,426 results
Traveler rating
2,096
1,351
593
229
157
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,096
1,351
593
229
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreunion towerunion stationtrain trackscentennial cafecity viewdealey plazagrassy knollwest endbeautiful hotellight sleeperself parkingconvention centerjfk museumbusiness conferenceroom servicelarge hotelvalet service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,327 - 3,332 of 4,426 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is huge but the facilities are very good and the locations is fine. The staff are very friendly and helpful, well trained and efficient. There is a good atmosphere in the lobby bar as well as decent beer and food. I was lucky ot get a room on the top floor with amazing views and a lovely spacious room with nice furnishings. It was very clean. The passing trains are a noisy nuisance through the night though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Extremely clean, tastefully decorated, very quiet rooms. Good quality. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful service. Close to restaurants and museum area. Unfortunately not much shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Finding the parking area full we had to go to the valet service. Had to circle the entrance twice to get a valet, and then no one to help with all our luggage. Check in was quick enough. got to our room to find ear plugs on the night stand. Discovered that was for the trains that run all nite directly in front of the hotel. They had uniformed police patroling the lobby. At one point they kept me and a friend of mine from getting on the elivators to return to our rooms, but allowed the convention people access. Check ahead of time if there is a convention being held there, they will show preference to those guests. All in all it was'nt worth the exspense. We have stayed at almost every luxury hotel in downtown Dallas. This one is at the bottom of the list. The Fairmont is at the top. The Adolphus and the Magnolia were very nice also. Needless to say we will not be returning to or recommending Hyatt Regency downtown Dallas to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed in hotel for political convention. Impressive lobby, fine dining in hotel restaurant, exceptional views of Dallas skyline. The only negative was my shock when I received my bill during checkout on 6.28.2014. Thought problem was resolved and bill was corrected. However, the credit was never applied to my card. On 7.2.2014, I called and spoke to Maria in accounting and she said would take care of the problem. Went out of town and returned today and found that the problem is still not resolved. I guess I will go back to staying in Marriott's.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Certainly a quality hotel, will not blow you away but it is a good value in what can be an expensive city. Walkability is good to the downtown attractions and restaurants. I would select it as a business destination first and foremost, there are better experiences for couples in the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Room with A View - always worth being higher up.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumble66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews