We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blown away by the service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Ranked #21 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Blown away by the service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt back in September and barely got around to reviewing this magnificent hotel. The purpose for my visit was for a conference being held within the hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendliest receptionists and it continued from there. The staff was extremely polite, helpful, and went above and beyond to help make us all comfortable.

The rooms are spacious, clean, and very modern with great beds. Had a great nights sleep here and never felt like I was on a business trip. The shower was magnificent as was the space within the bathroom itself.

The conference rooms are great except for the air conditioner being set way too low. Me and many other women were freezing throughout the conferences. The location of the rooms were very easy to find and close to almost every room within the hotel. Made it easy to go back and forth throughout the day.

All in all I would say this hotel was in a great location, right next to old town and had the perfect staff to make our stay great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iloveireland13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDallas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dallas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments. It is truly rewarding when our guests recognize our efforts in such a positive manner. We appreciate your kind words and looking forward to welcoming you as a regular guest at Hyatt Regency Dallas. - Fred Euler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,606
    1,121
    488
    181
    111
See reviews for
481
493
129
2,014
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
415 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for business in late January and while I will admit it was a very nice hotel and the rooms were large. HOWEVER, I was on the 7th floor and the railroad yard that is next to the hotel made it impossible to sleep. Trains run by on the hour and just as you get asleep, another one comes by and wakes you up again!!! This simply can not be solved!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank rfamily9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDallas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dallas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. I'd like to express my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Our staff is committed to providing a great guest experience and would be more than happy to find a quiet room that satisfies your every need. I hope we get the chance to have you back again!

Fred Euler
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great 4 Conference
Rm size ok - LOUD TRAIN
Unclean toilet; lucky I had spray
Dirty Coffee pot - Thank Cafe' 4 hot H2O
FREE WIFI ONLY N LOBBY

Embassy: cook to order breakfast, comp drinks, bizness cntr

Room Tip: Tip: Choose room at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raawiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDallas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dallas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your most recent visit to Dallas. I'd like to take this opportunity to apologize that your experience with us was anything less than perfect. I understand your frustrations and would like to note that they did not go unnoticed. I am, however, glad to see that our service was rated 5 out of 5. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you as a guest of our hotel again soon!

Fred Euler, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I was responsible for booking 7 rooms for 13 students, 2 teachers and 2 chaperone moms - from the very start, Amelia at the front desk was a God send... thanks! I loved the remodel of the rooms, loved the subdued lighting, gorgeous tile in bath and the cool electronic window shades. We had a delicious meal in the second floor restaurant (twice!) and we enjoyed drinks at the bar on that level each night of our stay. Our students really enjoyed the conference they were attending, and had a great time working out (and attending yoga) in the 24 hour fitness center. Great visit - thanks!

Room Tip: I was on the North side, and I loved the view of the grassy knoll (JFK) and book depository, and the...
See more room tips
Green Features: I think it would be beneficial to have trash cans as well as recycling receptacles throughout the lobby. We had a hard time locating trash cans.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grand1894OperaHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDallas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dallas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience from recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated guestrooms and found the staff to be accommodating . We've made a commitment to placing our guests experiences as a high priority in the heart of everything we do, and would like to thank you for recognizing our efforts. Thanks again and looking forward to welcoming you as a regular guest at Hyatt Regency Dallas.

Fred Euler
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Hotel is very lovely. The accomadations were first class. I went for a convention with the Texas Educational Theatre Association and I was very impressed. The staff is extremely curtious and the check-in and check-out was super fast! My only complaint is that the bar staff was sub-par. Our first night the waitress looked like she hated her job! She came by and checked on us but it was so fast that if you didn't know what you wanted immediately, she was gone. The bar was full but not that full! The next night, we had to flag a waitress down several times just to order and then she would disappear into nothingness. Otherwise the hotel staff and restaurant staff was amazing. The restaurants were pricey but the food was good. I am a Paleo eater and it was nice to see organic chicken and veggies on the menu at The Centennial. The coffee shop was a little ridiculous, charging $3.50 for a Kind bar! Glad I brought some extra snacks! Overall a great stay! I wish we would keep our conventions in Dallas instead of the Houston Hyatt because the Dallas hotel is much nicer!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms furthest from the train station. The rooms in the Skyline area suffer from train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDallas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dallas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi,

I'd like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your valuable comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while at the hotel. I'm grateful to have the opportunity to receive your feedback regarding the restaurants. Feedback gives us wonderful insight to the guest experience and allows us to improve.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future!

Fred Euler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
207 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here 4 nights for a conference. The room was excellent -- nice size, modern bathroom, clean, very comfortable bed. Some conference attendees complained about the noise in their rooms but they were on the train side of the hotel - I was on the highway side on an upper floor and did not have any noise issues. I ate in the restaurant 1 time for breakfast and it was average. The food provided by the hotel at the conference events was mostly average, but sometimes good. The common areas were fine but didn't find any seating areas that were particularly inviting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDallas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dallas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi,

On behalf of the hotel, I'd like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your most recent trip to Dallas. We appreciate you taking the time to provide valuable feedback as it allows for us to improve our standards of service. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and hope to be welcoming you as a guest again soon!

Fred Euler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

My son attended a theatre convention that was held at the Hyatt in Dallas. First of all, the hotel nickels and dimes you to death, after paying $150+ for a very average room. The valet parking is $26 per night, but the "onsite" self-parking (actually about 3 blocks away) is $19/night. Then they charge for internet, per day, per device. So, for 2 devices, that's $20 per day! Unbelievable. They put us in a room that shared a wall with an elevator, which was constant noise. When I asked for another room, Kevin at the front desk acted like he really couldn't be bothered. When I went down to the front desk, he finally found another room, which was even noisier because it overlooked a busy highway.
We stayed at the Omni in downtown Dallas last November for another convention, and it was SO much better - nicer accommodations, friendlier and more professional staff, AND cheaper! The bad reviews were right about this hotel - I recommend finding something better for your money.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sashabellamilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDallas, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dallas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. Let me personally apologize that your stay was anything less than perfect. I understand your frustrations and can assure you that they do not go unnoticed.

I am happy to announce that we are currently working to enhance our internet arrangements, which will allow us to alleviate some of those costs in the near future. We do, however, offer a variety of packages that include a room rate with inclusive amenities. I'd recommend our 'Park and Surf' as it includes complimentary overnight valet parking and high-speed internet access.

I truly appreciate your comments and hope you will give us the opportunity to earn back your loyalty to Hyatt. Please contact our Director of Rooms, Fernando Santana, personally at 214 712 7150 with any additional concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,091 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dallas

Property: Hyatt Regency Dallas
Address: 300 Reunion Blvd E, Dallas, TX 75207-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Dallas
#12 Business Hotel in Dallas
#14 Family Hotel in Dallas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion is located adjacent to the downtown historic district and is connected to landmark Reunion Tower and historic Union Station. The hotel has 1,120 guest rooms, 42 suites, an outdoor pool and newly renovated Hyatt StayFit Gym. Conveniently located near the Convention Center, West End Entertainment District, American Airlines Center, business, sports, cultural and shopping areas. The hotel also has the longest running AAA four-diamond distinction among convention hotels in downtown Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing