We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel a few blocks from the Grassy Knoll”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Ranked #24 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was at this hotel for a short business meeting, the staff here is great and the rooms are large, clean and modern. The bed, was very comfortable. The fitness facility is decent size and the equipment was clean and in good order. I was very impressed with their food service for our group which was about 600. The food was very fresh, tasty and well cooked. We went to the bar at the top of the reunion tower in the revolving Wolfgang Puck 560 restaurant. Drinks were good and prices were not out of line for the location and we got a great nighttime view of Dallas. We had a little time our last day and walked over to the Grassy Knoll and the 6th floor museum. The Historic west end is also a short walk with some shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triptek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,333 - 3,339 of 4,231 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I visited the Dallas/Fort Worth area for the first time in November. We stayed in three hotels (the Hyatt, a hotel in Fort Worth and one in Arlington near the Cowboys stadium.) This was our favorite hotel of the three. We typically stay in 3 star hotels, but we got a great nightly rate here when booking with airfare through Expedia. Rooms were excellent. Service at the front desk and the restaurants/bars extremely friendly (special thanks to Dana at the breakfast buffet - what a pleasure to chat with!) Speaking of the breakfast buffet, it was very good and reasonably priced. We also had dinner at Wolfgang Pucks in the Reunion Tower. Spendy (which was expected) but good food and a neat "vacation" experience. Also within walking distance of the Kennedy Museum and Dealy Plaza. We had an excellent stay with no complaints!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank madoll80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was a capella learner working on doctorate, I am also a disabled veteran and utilize a wheelchair for mobility the Hyatt was wheelchair accessible everywhere though some doors were a bit too heavy to hold open but, the staff would prop some doors open (e.g. in the dining area above the ramp. Everyone was very professional and accommodating, The valet service even gave me a break on the overnight parking so my vehicle could be parked in the garage versus my having to go to the self-parking place across a busy road. Kuddo's to Hyatt and their superior service they provide.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Good hotel, nice breakfast buffet. just make sure they don't give you the room RIGHT NEXT TO ELEVATOR.
I had to listen to the working elevator all night long = lack of sleep. I guess if you didn't buy the room directly from them and bought it from i.e. priceline, expedia and so on they feel like they don't need to treat you as a human..which is a shame..I was given that uncomfy room which I am sure they would never give to a "real" customer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usroman0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Great location

Friendly service
Big rooms for downtown hotel with all amenities
Good breakfast buffet , worth $17

Good valet service -$26 per night

Must visit reunion tower to see the view at night , just check the bar if resturant is full
.....

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank planotexas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

If you dig around in the website, it is listed as an additional fee but on the "Rooms" page it just says:

Internet Access
Stay connected during your stay with us. See below for the type of Internet access and availability.
Guest Rooms :

High-Speed Internet - Wireless

Without mentioning a $10-$13/day fee.

Otherwise the hotel is clean & comfortable. Stayed there on long layovers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubatimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDallas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hyatt Regency Dallas during your most recent stay. We appreciate your comments regarding the internet access verbiage on our website. It is feedback such as yours that helps up to continue to improve our guest satisfaction. You'll be happy to know that we have taken your feedback into consideration and will be making these adjustments on our website. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Thanks again,

Fred Euler
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We found ourselves in Dallas for one night and booked here because of the positive reviews. As others have stated this Hyatt has undergone an extensive renovation and it is lovey in appearance. There were a few problems though. We had a room overlooking Dealey Plaza on the 16th floor (1687), very nice view, but we found the room lacking the comforts that make you want to return. Our first issue was bed pillows, one was not enough and two was too much, also they were very firm. The bed was okay but not 4 star quality. The bathroom doors slide together and are difficult to operate from the inside. The next thing we could not overlook was the noise level, upon extensive searching for an awful noise we discovered our room was close to the interior service elevators which operate 24 hours a day. The sound within the room was like a subway tube when the car starts and stops, we did not notice it so much in the hallway, it is an interior room issue. We did not sleep well at all because of the noise and pillows. After a day of travel the day before and the poor quality of sleep we were looking forward to a relaxing HOT shower that morning. We were disappointed to discover the output was just warm, even though we had the knob turned all the way to hot... UGH! Also, the service elevator noise was even worse, I suppose because of getting the papers delivered, breakfast and rooms cleaned . We did call the front desk and they offered to move us but we had only booked for the night. One other tip, if you plan on attending the 2nd floor bar, it is hit and miss with service. We stopped in for a drink prior to our dinner reservation and the initial man who made our drink was pleasant and my Old Fashioned was tasty enough that we were going to have another however, that same bartender left and his replacement never asked if we'd care for another drink nor could we get his attention without seeming like we had no manners, So we left. After retuning to the hotel at midnight, there was no valet service so my husband waited with our truck and I went back to bar for a night cap, when he met me about 7 minutes later no wait staff had come to check on me. We had to move to the bar to get service when we just wanted to sit on the sofa away from the noise of the TV's and other patrons. Also, the same man who did not wait on us earlier was still tending bar, drink was not as good as the initial one and again service was below par our night cap seemed like an inconvenience although they do not close until 2am. Not sure we would stay at this location again. We usually stay at the Fairmont when Downtown but tried something new for a lesser price, you get what you pay for. I will say that Ariel at the front desk was the best part of our stay, she did comp our bar and gave us a couple of coffee coupons for the room problems and apologized repeatedly, overall she was just a nice person who seemed to want to help. Most travelers want service without snooty at a 4 star hotel, with the exception of a few that is not what you will find here. I hope it was a off night and not a new trend.

Room Tip: Do not stay in 1867, the noise will drive you batty and the hot water was not hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mechele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,125 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 207 in Dallas
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#56 of 207 in Dallas
631 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
#39 of 207 in Dallas
2,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dallas

Address: 300 Reunion Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Dallas
#12 Business Hotel in Dallas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $145 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dallas is located downtown, conveniently connected to landmark Reunion Tower and historic Union Station. The hotel has 1,120 guest rooms, 42 suites, an outdoor pool and Hyatt StayFit Gym. Conveniently located near the Convention Center, the historic West End District and Dealey Plaza, the American Airlines Center and shopping centers. The hotel also has the longest running AAA four-diamond distinction among convention hotels in downtown Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing