We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Ranked #22 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
LUBBOCK
1 review
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I enjoyed my stay and had no issues, at all. I Loved the food and the bar! Check in was super fast no errors on my bill. The only issue I would have liked to change would be to allow guests to use the parking covered facility right next door instead of making us walk a block. I know the open parking lot was secured but I didn't like having my vehicle burning up in the Dallas sun for two day. I would have been happy to pay whatever for that covered parking... and sitting there for half an hour waiting on valet parking was not an option. Otherwise no issues at all! :)

Room Tip: The higher the better, always!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHERRY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,850
    1,228
    541
    202
    130
See reviews for
566
535
141
2,264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (770)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here one night for a business conference. My room was clean, comfortable, and well-furnished. I enjoyed reading a book on the chaise lounge while watching the sun set out my window. The fitness center was good. The staff seemed professional and friendly. Met expectations for a Hyatt property of this caliber.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjohnspcoedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were there during three large meetings, and you could tell staff was at capacity. It took 30 minutes for the Valet to find and bring the car, and that was just too long.
The rooms themselves were quite nice, and the beds very comfortable. We didn't have issues with noise, and the modern furnishings were very pretty. There were plenty of places to plug in the various and sundry devices that need energy, and I appreciated that.
While the hotel is well-located, I wouldn't say it was a comfortable walk to the sights. There were construction areas going on and you have to walk under an overpass that smells like someone might live there permanently to get to the downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raleighgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I decided to stay the night here to celebrate our 10 year annviersary. The staff was very nice where we checked in, our room and view was gorgeous. We booked a "romance package" which came with a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, rose pedal turndown and free breakfast. The valet guys are very nice and so was the guy who delivered our breakfast. I did get a view of the pool and its not that impressive but the room was clean and everything was up to date and the bathroom is gorgeous . I will definetly book another night here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sosilabingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I always enjoy staying at your hotel during our Mary Kay Seminar. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The only thing I do not like is it is sooooooooooo cold. By the way I forgot to mention the food is very good. Thank you again and see you next year Sharon Elliott from Edgewood, New Mexico

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The building is very original, seen from the inside and outside. Services are good and in tune with hyatt standard. Adequate the fitness center but the pool should definitely be improved.

People was very warm and nice to us. There's also an interesting display of old pictures and newspaper pages about Dallas and the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with sight on the rail are a little noisy if you need to sleep surroudend by silence
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gusemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have stayed here several times on business recently. I used to have a somewhat negative impression of the hotel, but since the remodel have really enjoyed it. The rooms and spacious and comfortable. The hotel gym is at the upper end of hotel gyms I have experienced. The bellman and doorman are very friendly and they work hard to get your car to you quickly. Have never eaten here, so can't comment on the food. I prefer a little sexier bar; theirs is merely functional.
They have this nightlight system which in theory is nice; you get up in the night, and if you travel as much as we do it's easy to forget where the restroom is! However, the flash of light as you walk by is a little much.. how about dimming it a bit?
My only other comment is that I would prefer not to valet; I'm in and out a lot in my car when we travel to Dallas. The self-parking lot is $10 in and out EVERY TIME, so this is not practical. Valet at $25 a day isn't a bad rate, but then I have to tip three or four times a day. Wish they would make a more reasonable self park. But overall, nice property.
One more thing; DON'T stay here during the Mary Kay convention; it was quite miserable

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 204 in Dallas
6,669 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 204 in Dallas
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 204 in Dallas
2,616 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
#41 of 204 in Dallas
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dallas

Property: Hyatt Regency Dallas
Address: 300 Reunion Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Dallas
#12 Green Hotel in Dallas
#14 Family Hotel in Dallas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dallas is located downtown, conveniently connected to landmark Reunion Tower and historic Union Station. The hotel has 1,120 guest rooms, 42 suites, an outdoor pool and Hyatt StayFit Gym. Conveniently located near the Convention Center, the historic West End District and Dealey Plaza, the American Airlines Center and shopping centers. The hotel also has the longest running AAA four-diamond distinction among convention hotels in downtown Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing