We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra modern but 'cold'.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Ranked #23 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Room's modern décor is cold and uninviting. Lack of mirrors (large blank wall w/no mirror or picture. Electric drape/curtain interesting but slow.
Shortage of tissue, coffee condiments.
Valet parking expensive and very slow; especially in the heat.
Lack of restrooms in the front desk area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,447 - 3,453 of 4,233 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We just finished our Mary Kay Pearl Seminar and this was the fourth time for me. This hotel is always excellent! The staff is super friendly and always want to help. It's clean and with the new refurbishments the hotel room was even better! We had a great time! Thank you so much for a great stay! We'll see you soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaspratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Pearl Seminar just wrapped up and our Hyatt Experience as always was TOP NOTCH!
Customer Service was over the Top! Gary, our Bellman is #1 in Customer Service and Cynthia at the front desk is the epitome of grace! The front desk delivers with a smile always! Lucy and Rizwan along with Victor in Sales and Catering make our banquets fantastic! Our suite was 5 STAR! We will return next year for sure! This year was our 33rd year at the Hyatt!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborahp228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hotel Regency Dallas,

Thank you for sending this email. I spoke with several Hyatt hotel employees and wanted to let your company know what a wonderful job they are doing. I prefer not to write reviews that are negative because that is unfortunately the standard of service many places and I feel management perhaps really does not care. However, I will take the time to write positive reviews to acknowledge the "5 Star Service" received and appreciated.

The wonderful service began as we exited the car at the front door, continued at the busy front desk where the line was moving quickly, continued on the 15th floor when I passed the first housekeeping attendant, was repeated by the Starbucks employees, and was especially moving in the Centennial Restaurant when my associates were thrilled to see their server who has become a part of the family throughout their years attending the annual Mary Kay Seminars. It was a very impressive experience for a novice "Mary Kay"er! Thank you!

Barbara Dauchess (Reston, VA)
Independent Beauty Consultant
Mary Kay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Again another wonderful stay at the Hyatt. Everything from ck in with Caleb to the ballroom for Jan Harris banquet, perfect evening. Nice to have ice cream for us after Awards event too;) Breakfast Wed. morning set up "just for us", you make us feel so very special. bh ^j^

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardybarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Hyatt Regency before for past Mary Kay Seminar. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and they treat us like royalty. Traveling with Mary Kay is always fun and the places we go are great, but I always look forward to our stay each year at the Hyatt. The rooms and hotel are comfortable and elegant, and the service is impeccable and incredible. Thank you for all that you do!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

When I entered the room I could not believe how beautiful the room looked. Totally renovated and very modern! The room was ready really early. The food at the Italian restaurant on the second floor was delicious although the service was a little slow. Everybody was ready to serve us and make us feel special. I was participating in the Emerald Mary Kay seminar and I felt extremely special at the hotel. The MK souvenirs were amazing, the luch buffet delicious. The hotel was very clean and beautiful. This was my third time in thie hotel. The ugly complaint that I have is that the wifi in the rooms should be free, especially during an important event.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faraonaMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,136 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 207 in Dallas
2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#56 of 207 in Dallas
632 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
#39 of 207 in Dallas
2,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dallas

Address: 300 Reunion Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Dallas
#12 Business Hotel in Dallas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $144 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dallas is located downtown, conveniently connected to landmark Reunion Tower and historic Union Station. The hotel has 1,120 guest rooms, 42 suites, an outdoor pool and Hyatt StayFit Gym. Conveniently located near the Convention Center, the historic West End District and Dealey Plaza, the American Airlines Center and shopping centers. The hotel also has the longest running AAA four-diamond distinction among convention hotels in downtown Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing