We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Ranked #19 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here on my own and was very happy with the whole place. My room was large and very comfortable. Even the trains did not cause me any problems despite my initial concern. Reception staff were very helpful at all times. Loved the bar at the Reunion Tower.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deeannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,341
    974
    414
    149
    95
See reviews for
380
427
124
1,700
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here during some work meetings in March. The atrium is nice with a restaurant, bar and fountains, gives it a classy look when you first walk in. The hotel itself is a little bit out of the downtown area, somewhat isolated in a small valley, however, it is a very close walk to all of the major museums in Dallas. About 5 minute walk will take you to the Red Museum, the Sixth Floor Museum (JFK) and the Holocaust Memorial - all great and interesting places to visit.

The newly renovated rooms are very modern and upscale - motorized window blinds close and open with a touch of a button, fridge in your room. Internet was pricey but to be expected in a downtown hotel - paid $30 for 2 days unlimited download and faster connection speeds. Was decent but slow at times - I was able to connect 3 devices to it.

The workout facility on site was the best I've seen at a hotel. Lots of new equipment and great while you are on the road. Never made it out to the pool, but heard it was outside on top of the third floor somewhere.

Never tried the restaurant - enough around the hotel within 5 - 10 minute walk.

Could have given a 5 out of 5 but i walked up the stairs one time and it was a complete mess. Drywall with holes in it, garbage on the stairs, still looked like a construction zone. Didn't feel very safe.

Overall a great place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We including kids had great stay. Reception gave us great room and inform us that for 10 more dollar in room rate we all can eat buffet breakfast and buffet breakfast was great. Valet service was great. Great, beautiful hotel, right in downtown. Don't forget to enjoy all renewed power blind.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LimingTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Have stayed here before and like what I see each time I return. Making great room renovations. Wish the dining options for the evening were a little more expanded. Make sure you get the side with a view of downtown!

Room Tip: Higher up and on the side facing the downtown area. Train runs frequently but if you're higher u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Rooms were beautiful, BUT:
1. Internet is a daily fee of $15 unless you sign up for a points program. We did and the password we were given had expired. THREE phone calls to the desk later, we were given an updated code.
2. We traveled for a convention that was a few blocks away at the convention center - we weren't informed of the shuttle to the convention until we'd walked several times, and one of our colleagues was obviously a chemo patient but this amenity wasn't offered, we had to seek it out on our own.
3. $5 for bottled water and none available in vending machines, no complimentary snacks - come on, Hampton Inn has you beat.
4. Restaurants in the hotel were ok, but expensive, and had no options for those of us with special dietary needs (afore mentioned chemo patient, increasingly common gluten sensitivity), and not many options nearby either.
5. No choice but to valet and allow concierge to bring up bags (I'd rather do it myself, personally)
6. Kids roaming the halls at 11 pm
7. Not the most sanitary, dirty washcloths in the hallway, no toilet paper in our room, no liners in bathroom trash,
8. View: a prison - doesn't that give you a warm fuzzy feeling inside?
9. Breakfast options: Starbucks.

If you must stay in the area do better, go next door to omni, but do your best to avoid Dallas convention center for your meetings.it was even worse.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tired_and_hungry84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed in a sunrise suite at the Hyatt downtown at reunion arena and it was fabulous! The floor to ceiling views from both the sitting room and bedroom were fantastic. The updated renovated suites are classy, modern and comfortable. We indulged in champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and the Hyatt romantic turndown service. Staff was exceptional! Highly recommend this hotel for service, ambiance and location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I visited this property for work a few years ago and was rather unhappy about a number of things and was not looking forward to having to stay here again but it was great!

The guest rooms have gone through some MAJOR renovations. They are so modern and invigorating now. The window shades are motorized, there are LEDs that light themselves if you get up at night, and the was a cute little chaise lounge next to the window.

The coffee shop was awesome with a lot more vegan options for breakfast and snacks than I expected.

Every employee I had contact with was friendly and helpful.

I do recommend that you request a room away from the main tower. The noise from the central bar/restaurant travels straight up and into the surrounding rooms. My room this time was well away from the late night revelers and I didn't hear any noise at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 5,276 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#4 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
The Fairmont Dallas
#15 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,672 reviews
Adolphus Hotel
#14 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dallas

Property: Hyatt Regency Dallas
Address: 300 Reunion Blvd E, Dallas, TX 75207-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Dallas
#12 Business Hotel in Dallas
#14 Family Hotel in Dallas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion is located adjacent to the downtown historic district and is connected to landmark Reunion Tower and historic Union Station. The hotel has 1,120 guest rooms, 42 suites, an outdoor pool and newly renovated Hyatt StayFit Gym. Conveniently located near the Convention Center, West End Entertainment District, American Airlines Center, business, sports, cultural and shopping areas. The hotel also has the longest running AAA four-diamond distinction among convention hotels in downtown Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing