We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different and Fun, Make sure its the right hotel for you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Dallas North
Ranked #127 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Different and Fun, Make sure its the right hotel for you”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business and was very surprised. It seems to be not really by anything and looks like nothing but an old hotel on the outside but inside it is very West Hollywood Boutique Glam. It was fun and sexy. I talked to a few younger kids while I was there and they thought it was awesome. The hotel has a lot of extra amenities for the price and my room was huge. There is a night club on Fridays and Saturdays that goes until 2am so you might (depending on where your room is located) hear music until then. The pool area has a bunch of private cabanas free for the using and it would be a great place to hang out with friends for the day and the club at night. Restaurant and bar were both nice and the food was good. The staff all seemed courteous and nice. Overall if you want to experience something different in the Dallas area, this is a great place to try!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi_vs_the_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    131
    144
    126
    158
See reviews for
174
116
64
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nice place with a club inside, so don't be surprised of music and some broken bootless at the parking area. room was clean, steak at the restaurant vey good, so nothing to complain. would not recommend it to families. pool area is pretty nice.

Room Tip: try to book a room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaworthy, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here when we were stranded at the airport. Front desk staff are variable, the manager was helpful however. The room was fine and clean, although the lights around the bed were a bit weird. The hotel has a dated feel. Someone said sleezy. Not far off. The most worrying aspect was the dodgy looking young guy riding the lift aimlessly in the early hours, and a similar dodgy guy in the foyer in the early morning. The reception staff took no notice. I would not feel at all safe if I were travelling alone! Perhaps they were chaperoning their 'employees'...
Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to sleep - didn't go to the club, didn't use the pool & didn't eat the food.
The room was very clean (6th floor), love the decor, good shower with thick, fluffy towels, comfortable bedding. No noise issues, no bugs. I probably wouldn't stay here with kids, but for an adult stay - A+.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beach_Travel9801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

So we didn't even know we were staying in Dallas until the day of…we originally went to the Hilton and their pool wasn't working which with 102 degrees, we were NOT ok with. Called this hotel and they said pool was working fine and they would match the Hotels.com rate, which they did! Was very skeptical, because the hotel is sooooo nice and so cheap to stay at. We got into the room, we were in Room 159 and was checked in by Shanci ( I think that is her name) she is great, very helpful and friendly. Our room had patio doors that opened to the pool, and we were in heaven!! The pool is great! The Room is so beautiful! Like you are in a Las Vegas Hotel! The amenities in the room were awesome, they have VOSS and Red Bull that you can drink and get charged for if you want, but I love their Towels and bedding. The most comfortable sleep. After we were checked in we just couldn't figure out why the room was so cheap…so we decided to check trip advisor…the reviews shocked us! They said there was cockroaches all over the room, we were there for 4 nights and never saw even 1, they said there are hookers and pimps coming through the hotel….Really??? Maybe you guys shouldn't stay at a hotel that has a Nightclub in the middle of the lobby (Really nice by the way!) if you have young kids and family with you!! Don't listen to the reviews, the hotel is nice, clean, new, and if you do see the occasional roach, its Texas you guys!! what do you expect, maybe just ask for room on a higher floor! But we were on the main floor and again, did not see even one bug! And trust me…as 2 Canadian girls who don't have roaches up here, we were looking for them, after reading the reviews…and never saw one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to one of their 5 entrances and close the pool if you don't mind noise….if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sexy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at your facility.My family was there for our Family Reunion and the service provided was very good. Our rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and professional from check in, restaurant staff, shuttle drivers to check out. I know you are still remodeling and know when you have completed it will be even better, especially the stairs.i used them daily as a form of exercise vs the elevator. Thank you for providing rooms for our family away from the club.

The one thing i would suggest is to have pool time for the children and other guest. if its a private affair everyone need to know ahead of time. our family was looking forward to swimming Saturday afternoon/night.


I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is not a comfortable hotel to stay at unless you are there for the clubbing and sex. When I checked in there were girls walking around almost naked, and hookers outside in the parking lot. It is definitely a 21 and older place. I did not feel comfortable staying here by myself as a lady. The rooms were ok, The first room I was sent to had no AC, and the second room I was sent to had no fridge... annoying. Will not stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank kate t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dallas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
6.9 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
6.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
1.9 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Dallas North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Dallas North

Property: Wyndham Garden Dallas North
Address: 2645 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75234-7301 (Formerly Night Hotel North Dallas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Dallas North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy choice amenities and a prime location at the Wyndham Garden Dallas North. No matter what brings you to town, the Wyndham Garden Dallas North, a full service, upscale business and leisure hotel, offers you the perfect location at the Josey Lane exit off 635/LBJ Freeway, just east of I-35E. The Wyndham Garden Dallas North was designed with the value conscious traveler in mind. We offer premium amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a business center with copy, print and fax services and daily shuttle services to DFW airport. Our hotel's convenient Farmer's Branch location also means easy access to the North Dallas corporate district, minutes from companies such as KB Homes, Ikon, Home Depot, IBM, Essilor, Celanese and Club Corp and many more in the Farmers Branch/Addison area. Leisure travelers also benefit from our north central location near attractions like the Galleria Mall and Dr. Pepper Stadium. At the Wyndham Garden Dallas North, we strive to provide a professional atmosphere in a family friendly setting. Our Dallas lodging features free high-speed Internet access, a heated outdoor pool, a modern fitness center, newly renovated guest rooms and a full-service restaurant. Book your reservations with us today for one of the best values in the Dallas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Garden Dallas North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Dallas North (Galleria Area) Hotel Dallas
Holiday Inn Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing