We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Name Change: Now known as Regency Hotel”
Review of The Regency Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Regency Hotel
Ranked #171 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Name Change: Now known as Regency Hotel”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Was just informed that the hotel is now known as Regency Hotel. Not sure how to make Tripadvisor aware of the name change. Careful as in your search, it will pull up Hyatt Regency hotels as well. This is not a Hyatt.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank amzgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    11
    16
    94
See reviews for
28
24
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Reserved a room for 2 nights in connection with a training seminar at the same facility.

Immediately upon check-in, broken smoke detector in room, tape holding window closed, hole in the curtain, used soap in the bathroom, sleep number bed did not work, no wi-fi as advertised and the telephones throughtout the hotel were broken except at the front desk. Asked for another room and was ignored by the hotel staff. After 30 minutes of jacking with the window being held closed with tape, I was able to finally get the latch to lock. Decided to check out the restaurant they advertise in the lobby as being open for lunch & dinner, non-existent, no cookstaff to run the place. Finally found the fitness center on the 3rd floor of building 2 (after all the elevators were not functioning) to find 6 pieces of equipment that were non-functioning as well. The bathroom facilities in the fitness center were also non-functional. Walking past the pool back to my building, it was solid green with fungus growing inside it, half the doors didn't work in the building. They're suppose to automatically lock and require a room key to gain entry, but alas, remained unlocked at all times. I was there for 3 days, 2 nights, on night 2, the hotel manager came beating on my door and even tried to gain access while I was in the room demanding that I check out on day 2 of a day 3 stay. Got him straightened out after 15 minutes. Only things that did work were the deadbolts in my room and the television.

Absolutely horrible place and if it weren't for the fact that I had a conference the next morning after arriving and was in a pretty rough part of Dallas, I would've left but it was dark at that point and did not want to step foot outside.

Room Tip: Do NOT book this hotel, even if your life depends on it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FrequentTraveller529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dallas hotels

Garland, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

That is exactly what happened to me at the Radisson hotel located at 11350 LBJ @ Jupiter, Dallas, Texas 75238. On the evening of June 9, 2012 ,after going to watch my daughter graduate from college around 9:00. I returned to the hotel to find that someone had came into my room and robbed me of everything i owned. I noticed there was no forced entry so i knew that someone had a key. I walked down to the front desk and approached the gentleman at the desk and ask him who all had a access to my room he replied "no one". I explained to him my situation.then went back to my room to call the police. After I phoned the police i went back down to see if they had surveilence he replied only in the entrance/exits and front desk. Then he proceeded to tell me that he had made a terrible mistake and gave a key to my room to a young woman that he had seen me talk to in the lobby the day before. Needless to say she robbed me blind.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumby Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I went to a meeting here, so for conveniece wanted to stay there. When you walk in the lobby was nice and the meeting rooms were nice. The front desk clerk was no help what so ever. I checked into my 1st room and the room was hot and musky smelling. The windows would not lock and it was on the first floor in a horrible neighborhood, requested a second room, no apology was given moved on to second room, guess what door would not lock, moved to 3rd room different wing, low lights in the hall had a feeling if I stayed there something terrible would happen and guess what windows wouldn't lock. Halls were hot rooms were hot, pouring sweat after lugging all my luggage to 2 different wings and 3 different rooms, not one time did the front desk offer to help me or apologize for the inconvenience. I truly don't understand the good reviews for this hotel, because my experience was the absolute worst.

Room Tip: Tip would be don't stay here
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank BrendaC553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

My oldest daughter was in Dallas for a college visit and we stayed at the radisson because they had a 30 percent off sale. We got the room with two queen sleep number beds for $57.00 a night. The place has recently had a renovation and it was really nice. I don't why some folks didn't like it. Food was good, beds nice and it was very clean. It is in a off the path location but not in a bad neighborhood. There weren't a lot of places to go out and eat but we did ok with a gps. I would say it is a fine place for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Booked a last minute stay as my family and I were driving through town. Old hotel with dated elevator to the "workout" room. Musty smell in the older part of hotel. Poor location. I did lose a running shoe in the room. I emailed the hotel they did reply and told me I would get a followup phone call...of course that never happened.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koster25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

What a joy coming to the hotel on November 18, 2011. Our church had our Thanksgiving Banquet for about 275. What a marvelour feast, it was all first class Thanksgiving cuisine, warm and the serves was expceptional. Claudia Aquilar was the catering manager and she had everything ready to go in a stupendous style. Claudia turns it over Juan the evening catering manager when she knew everything was already to go. The banquet room with all the tables and the banquet tables were decoration wher with fall colors, cute decoation on each table. The room was set up with two open megaphones which was great everone could hear, chuch members share what they were thankful for. I am thankful for the great serve at your hotel and hope we are able to come back next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Dallas Garland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Dallas North
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Fair Park
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites North Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regency Hotel

Property: The Regency Hotel
Address: 11350 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75238-3163 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Dallas East)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Dallas
Dallas Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing