We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
Ranked #142 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We booked a townhouse with three separate bedrooms and ended up with two separate rooms with two beds upon arrival. Then there was no parking due someone throwing a party all night. The front desk did nothing about it and told me to park on the city street, even though it could be possibly towed. Oh and by the way they wouldn't be held responsible if it did get towed. Forget that I chose to wait for an available space. Never again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blktravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 921 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stay away. When I arrived there were people just hanging out in the parking lot. Garbage cans overflowed with garbage. Inside, the rooms were extremely dated. A closet door was down. After 3 days it had not been repaired. Lots of little things needing to be repaired and never tended to. While the price was low - so was the hotel. I was so surprised having stayed at lots of other Wyndham properties. This was not in the same class.

Room Tip: Do not come at all. Best advise about a good room. Avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank James R P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in recently. As far as I was concerned it's okay. Although the property is older and the outside looks a little rough my room had new carpet, freshly painted, clean and satisfactory. Rooms are suites, with micro. large refer, dishwasher, flat screen TV, couch, desk, patio or balcony, etc.
I didn't have a chance to try their cocktails in the evening nor their breakfast in the morning so can't comment on that aspect.
I paid roughly $65 a night with taxes and considering the property is just off 35E and only 5 miles from downtown I think that's a descent price.

Room Tip: If you are cabbing it to the Hawthorne Suites you might want to take some food and beverages with yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Thought it was a good choice for the money... A King Suite w/kitchen for $68+tax & fees per night, BUT WAS SOON DISAPPOINTED! Property has taken an aged apartment complex & turned it into motel rooms which does lend for more space. Still shows age and has very basic furnishings. Staff failed to refresh the room, returned late to find no fresh towels, no fresh bed linens. Takes forever to get barely hot water from shower, only lukewarm water from sink... Not warm enough for a shave. Both drains were slow as molasses. Lousy TV, poor channel choice even with two HBO's. The bed was comfortable and Wi-Fi was free... That's about all the good to tell. Careful of the HEAVY DOOR, it will spring back and crunch you. Pretty weak continental breakfast compared to other Hawthorn's I've stayed in.

Room Tip: Check out the hot water & drains when you first arrive. If not satisfied, change rooms or stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed on business... was advertised as a townhouse with a fireplace. It was a dingy townhouse and it had a fireplace- no wood, no poker- nothing to be able to actually HAVE a fire... We stayed for 6 nights and only had housekeeping service one night and they replaced the sheets with grease stained sheets. The other nights a housekeeper came after 6 to give us new towels. Don't stay here if you're used to regular housekeeping service in a clean and comfortable place. We'll never stay at a Hawthorne Suites again.
Also, the free breakfast was of poor quality, but what should we expect for free?

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill-Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charlie L H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center)
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field-Medical District
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
1.4 mi away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#154 of 207 in Dallas
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport

Address: 7900 Brookriver Dr, Dallas, TX 75247-4910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $74 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dallas Love Field Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing