We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went to Dallas for a few days of vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
Ranked #145 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed March 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 928 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a great hotel as long as you don't need anything from the front desk!
They will not let you check in till 3:00 PM even if they have clean rooms ready.
The front desk clerk I dealt with was slightly handicapped with a large chip on his shoulder and wanted to prove he had the power. It made him appear immature for sure. He was like dealing with a child. He repeatedly gave away all the 2 BR rooms knowing I had been waiting since 5:30 AM for a room. Letting management know did no good what so ever.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jerry C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Booked in via Booking.com and were attracted by the price, the stated inclusions and the favourable Trip Advisor reviews. On arrival we found there was no record of our reservation, the first time we have had this problem anywhere with a Booking.com reservation (or any of the other major booking sites) but thankfully the reception staff gave us the last available suite in the complex.

Overall the suite was fine. Comfortable bed, good bathroom, large comfortable sofas and a functional kitchen, if needed. There is plenty of parking and free wi-fi. The included breakfast was average. Too many people, too few tables and the food supply did not keep up with the demand.

We did not notice the cleaning problems others suggest. However, agree it is tired and in need of some serious TLC. The surrounding area is light industrial and we had to travel a few miles to find restaurants. It would be a reasonable choice for a short stay provided you had a car. Price is the major selling point.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelalot2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed for one night before an early flight from Dallas Love Field Airport. The hotel itself is more like an apartment complex, so I can imagine it would be good for people working away for extended periods of time. The rooms generously sized and are equipped with a kitchen and living area with a decent TV, but on the whole are pretty tired and shabby looking.

As a solo female traveller, I personally didn't feel all that secure because the room I was in was right at the back of the complex and the front door just faced the underneath of a stairway. If you aren't travelling alone and need to stay somewhere close to Love Field then this place is inexpensive and absolutely fine. I doubt I'd stay again under the same circumstances myself, but it was a perfectly adequate pit-stop type place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field-Medical District
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
9.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport

Address: 7900 Brookriver Dr, Dallas, TX 75247-4910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $79 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dallas Love Field Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing