We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill
Ranked #60 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
477 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was recently in Dallas for the day and stayed here after reading previous reviews and I was not disappointed. The building was older but they did a great job of updating. First, I had no problem locating the entrance. Second I was greeted by a friendly front desk person who got me quickly checked into my room. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. The eating area was nice and modern and always nice to get a free hot breakfast in the morning. The hotel is located right next to the expressway which makes it nice and easy to head back into downtown Dallas. I didnt drive around the area but seemed to be in a safe location. Overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EpicGuy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Hampton Inn Dallas North! We are happy that you like the new updates to the hotel, as we completed renovations in October of this year. I will certainly pass along your comments to our staff with regard to the cleanliness of the room and the ease of check-in. You are correct, we do have easy access to downtown Dallas and are convenient to several area restaurants as well. We look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Dallas North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    93
    62
    32
    13
See reviews for
99
41
25
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn at Walnut Hill in Dallas and the staff was extremely friendly and the rooms we reserved were great! We decided to stay an extra night and it was no problem. We will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Dallas North! We appreciate the comments about our staff as we hear that quite frequently from our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Location is great, but poor of entrance appearance. I spent more than 10 minutes to locate the entrance. The best way is relocate the entrance to the center of parking lot. Lobby is not good enough. Is this a old type Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JC F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review the Hampton Inn Dallas North Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to the owners regarding the entrance to the hotel. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, as all of the guest rooms, lobby, front desk, new work-out center, new business center, and meeting space have all recently been updated! Renovations were complete the beginning of October to include new granite counter tops throughout, new wood tile flooring, new carpet, new wall vinyl, new furniture, and new work-out equipment to name just a few. We do hope the next time you are in Dallas you will consider the Hampton Inn Dallas North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I always have a great experience at this hotel. It's conveniently located, clean and the staff is always helpful and accomadating when needed. I always choose to stay at this hotel when I'm in town. The price is fair and a great value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your most recent review of the Hampton Inn Dallas North! We appreciate your business and continued patronage of the hotel. Thank you for your comments on the hotel staff and their service, I will be sure to pass it along to our team. We look forward to your next visit at the Hampton Inn Dallas North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

clean, safe property that was close to airport and easy distance from quality restaurants that we dined at. Comfortable accomdations in a safe and secured hotel location with fair pricing structure. Enjoyed our stay in greater Dallas and Plano area with a wedding that we attended on Fridaqy evening,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kurt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Hampton Inn Dallas North! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were a convenient location for the wedding you attended. You are correct, we do have easy access to both airports, both DFW as well as Dallas Love Field Airport, and are minutes from both. We hope when your travels bring you back into the area that you will stay once again at the Hampton Inn Dallas North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great staff and service!!!! The location at first seemed awkward, due to construction, but the value and service more than amde up for that. Good restaurants neraby; the breakfast offered was excellent. Our stay here was as enjoyable as any Hampton stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lamar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your most recent review of the Hampton Inn Dallas North! We appreciate your comments about our staff and service. I will make sure and pass it along to our team. I do apologize for the highway construction, although they have come a long way since the start of the project and have opened up the new ramp coming southbound off of highway 35. You are correct, we are convenient to numerous restaurants less than a mile from the hotel. We look forward to your next stay at the Hampton Inn Dallas North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, up to date and bed was comfortable. Also the late afternoon snacks and happy hour was a welcome surprise. I also enjoy having a complimentary breakfast. Because if you do not know the area you do not need to worry about finding a near-by restaurant and it also saves time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your most recent review of the Hampton Inn Dallas North! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took good care of you. We do hear that quite frequently from our guests. We are one of the few Hampton Inns that does provide a complimentary Manager's Reception Monday - Thursday and we are glad that it was a "Welcome Surprise" for your stay. Please let us know the next time your travels bring you into Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill
1.6 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill
Address: 11069 Composite Dr, Dallas, TX 75229-4542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Hampton Inn Dallas-North at Walnut Hill for a hotel convenient to all that Dallas has to offer. Our hotel is a mere 7 miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, 12 miles from DFW International Airport, 8 miles from the downtown city center and 1 mile from restaurant row. After a day of action, relax and enjoy world-class service, a completely renovated hotel, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas North / i-35 East At Walnut Hill Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing