We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill
Ranked #58 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

In areas with overwhelming heat, it was a welcomed surprise to find the room very comfortable. Very clean, evening snacks, friendly staff, very quiet room (couldn't hear freeway or raging storm that came through). Hampton Inns are our go to hotel and this was better than average. There was major road construction going on in front, but since the entrance is from the rear of the property, this was not problem. Hampton has the best bedding!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sspann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    93
    61
    32
    12
See reviews for
96
41
25
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel was clean, staff was nice and there was a good restaurant next door, but the AC was terrible. 65 degree set point when it's 105 out equals 74 degree room. UGH!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wgliradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
We would like to apologize for your stay at the Hampton Inn Dallas North and the less than cool temperature in the room. Unfortunately, the air conditioning was broken and we were at the mercy of the repair men. Since it had been in the triple digits for many days, all the air conditioning repair men in Dallas were working non stop and we had to "get in line" with the others and wait for the repairs.

We did offer fans to all out guests, but fully understand that sometimes even this is not acceptable.

Fortunately, everything has been resolved and we now have a cool hotel again.

Thank you for sharing your concerns and if you are ever back this way again, please let me know and I will do my utmost to see that you have a pleasant "Hampton Experience"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights and the air conditioner was either off or turned down. And what kind of hotel provides fans for the rooms, i'll tell you what kind: the kind that has a broken air conditioner. Yeah the staff is nice but no air, come on. I was their with my family for a summer trip. But if i return to the dallas area, i won't be staying there. This is texas and you have to have hard working air.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesmjrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
We would like to apologize for your stay at the Hampton Inn Dallas North and the less than cool temperature in the room. Unfortunately, the air conditioning was broken and we were at the mercy of the repair men. Since it had been in the triple digits for many days, all the air conditioning repair men in Dallas were working non stop and we had to "get in line" with the others and wait for the repairs.

We did offer fans to all out guests, but fully understand that sometimes even this is not acceptable.

Fortunately, everything has been resolved and we now have a cool hotel again.

Thank you for sharing your concerns and if you are ever back this way again, please let me know and I will do my utmost to see that you have a pleasant "Hampton Experience"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

Excellent Staff and service
I really enjoyed my stays. breakfast is good. frontdesk is very helpful and very nice. rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhikidiwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeway, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

I have stayed at this Hampton for many years, the staff and mgr are great, however I've never liked or felt safe at the location. I started stayiing there because my colleagues stayed there, I have to admit the happy hour and snacks are enough to be dinner, but location is horrible. I had just filled up my suburban with gas at the station across the street and when i got in the truck the next morning i realized it had been siphoned. When I got in and started the car the check engine light came on and said "fuel cap loose" .. they must have been in a hurry. Also there are always working girls on the corner and in the parking lot..(quite obivous)!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay at the Hampton Inn Dallas North. We were dismayed to hear that there were "working girls" in the area. I must tell you that we usually do not have problems of this nature.

We have a security guard that is on constant patrol from 10:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. whose emphasis is to stop anything like this from happening.

If you are back in Dallas again, please give us the opportunity to be your hosts so that you may truly experience a "Hampton stay".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

This was the cleanest Hampton Inn I've stayed in. Cleaning staff is superb. There for the Superbowl, so it was centrally located. I had a great stay and happy hour is wonderful. They had a tex mex theme with wine, soda and beer to wash it down every night. Great little gym and plenty of parking. Manager is personable, which gave it that intimate feeling. Great stay!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjohn510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

Stayed at the hotel a few times all of which where very crappy.. took 25 mins to check in.. then the key did not work.. had to get another.. the front desk agents did not know good english aruged with me.. bed was not made..maids came in without knocking barley knew any english.. aswell.. when I came to hampton in 2008. There was a nice girl at the front desk knew good english named angel if I remember correct.. the manger was very mean and rude to her.. they really need a new manger... besides that the food was okay prices are a bit high for such a bad neighborhood..bums hang out outside gentlemens club very close not much of a choice of food..rooms are small..the staff talks another launage when u ask them a question. Rooms are outdated and smell of smoke.. the only good thing I can say is the happy hour was free...

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msdarkylnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajitdb, Owner at Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
We are sorry that the guest experienced a less than satisfactory stay. We only wish that we had known about this earlier as they were a guest in October of 2010, and the review was done in January 2011.

The Hotel was completely redone in 2006, and we are a smoke free hotel. Our rooms do vary in size, but are not "small". We abide by Hampton Standards, and feel some of the comments were not warranted.

We strive to make sure that our guests are pleased with their stay when they check-out. We do have the 100% Satisfaction guarantee, and would certainly have used it for this guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill
1.6 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill
Address: 11069 Composite Drive, Dallas, TX 75229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#23 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Hampton Inn Dallas-North at Walnut Hill for a hotel convenient to all that Dallas has to offer. Our hotel is a mere 7 miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, 12 miles from DFW International Airport, 8 miles from the downtown city center and 1 mile from restaurant row. After a day of action, relax and enjoy world-class service, a completely renovated hotel, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas North / i-35 East At Walnut Hill Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing