We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveler rating
447
340
317
174
179
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
340
317
174
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west end walking distance jfk museum floor museum shuttle service rooftop pool an older hotel american airlines center downtown dart meeting concert
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The guest rooms were very nice and clean. Recently renovated so everything is new. We also held a meeting in their conference center, which was very nice. The banquet staff was very accommodating and food was great. Great over all experience.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ralexander139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thanks for the support! Glad to hear everything met your needs. Let us know if you ever need a place to stay or host a meeting -- we're here for you. -Michael Renner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

This was a preferred hotel for LeakyCon within walking distance of the convention center and downtown. We had our booking since March. A Week before our stay we got a notice we’d been transferred to stay at their sister site outside of downtown due to renovations ; well out of the way. No price change, no transport accommodation, and the sister hotel had its own issues for a different review. Not cool. Not recommended

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank vortex0360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Sorry for the miscommunication. As you said, we are undergoing renovations, so we are trying to accommodate to the best of our abilities. That said, if you have any concerns or requests, we'd be happy to help if you let us know. I hope you enjoyed your convention. -Michael Renner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

The Crowne Plaza is not a bad hotel but it does need work done to it. I stayed here for 3 nights. The only reason I gave it 3 stars it because the customer service was good, other than that major improvements need to be done. The hotel is central to getting to a lot of things especially if you are taking the rail and bus service or even walking to places. The rooms need major renovations. The room I had when I first walked in the carpet by the door was coming up. There was rust on some of the fixtures and there was a smell as well. I didn't go to the pool but I could see the pool from my room and saw others enjoying themselves. When I stayed they were updating their system and I need to do late check out, which they took care of.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank MoniqueG121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Sorry to hear we didn't meet all of your expectations, Monique. We are currently undergoing some renovations, and we appreciate your patience as we get things taken care of. That said, if there is ever an issue with your room, please let us know -- we'd love to fix it if we can. Glad to hear you enjoyed our customer service. I hope you'll be back to give us another chance. -Michael Renner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We had an excellent stay at the Crowne Plaza while attending a conference. Everything worked surprisingly well. Excellent front desk staff, very courteous and professional. And the room was light-filled, clean, and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom had a great shower. The views of the city from the rooftop pool were wonderful. We found the restaurants average in quality. But this is often the case in downtown hotels. My reason for only giving a 4+ rating and not a full 5 is that I accidentally left my scarf either in the restaurant or in the bar area one early evening and within two hours it was gone for good. I reported the lost scarf to the front desk and concierge staff and, while they were very nice and understanding, they said if it is turned in will let us know. I think the Crowne Plaza is an excellent hotel overall and I do recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmmarkows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thanks for all of the support! We're thrilled to hear you had such a pleasant weekend. Hope you enjoyed the convention -- it looked like a lot of fun. As for the scarf, we're so sorry to hear that you lost it. We're still keeping an eye out and will give you a call should it turn up. If you ever need anything, please let us know. Hope to see you again sometime! -Michael Renner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Their was consrtuction going on so they had the check in on second floor. The gym you could not use all tore up. the pool was open but not like the picture shows on website and the had the door to the patio wide open. I went to call the front desk and no one answered the phone went down stairs and she told me that my room phone was not working. the room was nice and big but expected allot more for the prikce.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have very nice view at knight.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations, Greg. We are currently undergoing renovations, and we appreciate the patience our guests have shown with the miscommunication that can come with that. I hope you'll give us another chance once the renovations are done -- I think you'll be pleased. -Michael Renner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews