We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Absolutely amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #112 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
1 review
“Absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I had an absolutely amazing time during my stay here fine the moment Jaclyn checked me in and was more then helpful going above and beyond her call of duty to make sure my stay was completely comfortable until I checked out couldn't have asked for a better view nicer accommodations or friendlier staff ill definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecko13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear ecko13
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Downtown and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I know Jaclyn will be thrilled to hear she made your stay an enjoyable one!
Have a great day!
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    257
    237
    113
    120
See reviews for
157
206
98
421
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I can't begin to tell you what a great hotel the Crowne Plaza in downtown Dallas was! The customer service was fantastic, helpful, and very knowledgeable! I have to give a special thanks to the ladies at the desk, Ingrid Dionisio and Katerina, they were so friendly and made me decide that any future trips I will stay at the Crowne Plaza! Thank you so much for the excellent hospitality!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 12th floor and had absolutely no complaints, only a great stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcwtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear dcwtravels
Thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback! I appreciate your kind words about the staff and their hard work. They will be pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and visit soon!
Sincerely,
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

best receptionist Ms. Katerina at the front desk. very positive in helping the customer
soft spoken, courteous and very informative. quiet place, no disturbances at night. TV good. clean and no foul smells like in some places. carpets clean. room enough space for one person. bed sheets are really clean

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srinivas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear srinivas g
Thanks for choosing Crowne Plaza Dallas and thank you for your kind comments.
Come back soon!
Sincerely,
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

As a crew member i spend loads of time in hotels. The rooms are clean. The hotel staff is courteous and helpful. Everything was great I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the Dallas area

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kane5501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Kane5501
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback for our future guests.
Thank you and come back to visit again soon!
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Check in was smooth, staff was really helpful & the shuttle took us to a restaurant right away. Rooms were done nicely and quiet. Free wi-fi + we got coupons for food and drinks from the desk. They really treated us right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keith d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear keith d
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay! We appreciate you sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear you had a great stay.
Kind Regards,
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our stay Was great. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful! It was only a short walk to convention center although there was a shuttle service readily available to take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius and pick you up. It was very close to great restaurants and has a great bar an restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitchell1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Dmitchell1515
Thank you for choosing our hotel! We are pleased to hear you found it so convenient.
Please come back and visit soon!
Sincerely,
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very pleasant stay hotel staff was fabulous paid very close attention to details and was very friendly!!
Will definitely be back. Location was great in reference to the convention center. It was great to see that when we would call the front desk to get extra towels or blankets or pillows the front desk would call up about 1/2 hour later to make sure that we had gotten what we asked for, I have never stayed at another hotel that paid that much attention to detail and made sure our stay was so pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Rocky1966
Thanks for the great comments about our staff. We are so glad you chose our hotel and we hope you'll be back soon.
Sincerely,
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
The Westin Dallas Downtown
#26 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Aloft Dallas Downtown
Aloft Dallas Downtown
#68 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Address: 1015 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas - Downtown provides travelers a home base with a short walk to the Dallas Convention Center and just six miles from Love Field Airport. Contemporary decor, elegant furnishings and signature Crowne Plaza® amenities provide a haven for business and leisure guests alike.Corporate and professional travelers enjoy easy access to the West End, Bank of America Plaza, Uptown McKinney Avenue, Renaissance Tower and Earl Cabell Federal Building. 30,000 sq. ft. of meeting space for up to 600, and perks such as a Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response and a Daily Meeting Debrief. Our facility is certainly "The Place to Meet" among hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas and a great place to host a wedding, banquet or reception.Leisure guests also appreciate our hotel's convenient downtown locale. Dallas attractions, such as the West End district, American Airlines Center and the House of Blues, are less than a mile away, so you can easily walk to some of the major Dallas destinations.The Crowne Plaza® hotel Dallas - Downtown meets the needs of our guests with quality amenities, including 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers, an outdoor pool and our THRIVE Restaurant & Nightclub. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle and sleep well with Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas West End Hotel
West End Hotel Dallas
West End Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing