We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff But Rooms Need Improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #129 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel has some of the nicest employees that I have ever met. It was obvious they take pride in providing great service.

The room itself had a very noisy furnace fan. After being awakened every time it kicked on and off I had maintenance look at it. The noise level was slightly reduced but still very disruptive to sleeping. I had to turn the heat off at night for the remainder of my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Kaye N
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I appreciate your kinds words about our team and always appreciate feedback that will allow us to improve. I'm so sorry about the disruptive noise in your room. I hope you'll come back to visit again and give us another chance to make your stay comfortable.
Thank you,
Deanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

I recently traveled to Dallas for a real estate convention with Keller Williams and stayed 5 days at this Crowne Plaza. I can not say enough about the staff. Zack, Kandy, Tijanda, and Donna made my stay exceptional. If I had a 1 to 10 scale, I would give them at 12.

There was a mix up on a welcome gift that was provided by a friend of mine and I did not receive it. Donna, took it upon herself to produce a Welcome to Dallas basket for me that was full of fruit, candies....including a Dallas boot filled with almonds, chips, drinks, and much more. Zach should be a manager. He addressed situations before they became problems... I will stay here again and you should too.

Room Tip: I was on the 12 floor, but would recommend the 15th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Bill B
Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to share them with our staff and our future guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the gift basket. We hope you'll visit again soon!
Thank you,
Deanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed three nights, 22nd January 2013 to 25th January 2013, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown before venturing on to Fort Lauderdale to board a cruise liner. The staff were extremely welcoming and greeted us with happy smiles. As a Priority Club member we received a welcoming gift and a discount card to use in the restaurant. The position of the hotel was very central and we were given excellent instructions on how to use the bus system to travel to various points of interest. The hotel rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. We also had a wonderful view of the Dallas skyline from our balcony. I would recommend this hotel to my fellow travellers from Australia.

Room Tip: Enjoy the view from a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Hi Julie G
Thanks so much for taking the time to share such a detailed review and for choosing to stay with us! I'm glad to hear you felt taken care of and enjoyed your visit. We hope you'll come back to visit again.
Sincerely,
Deanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Last week I was attending a function at the convention center in downtown Dallas. I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Downtown Dallas which was only a few blocks away from the convention center. I was greeted by a woman actually from East Tennessee. It was amazing to see her eyes light up as she looked at my ID. Donnna told me she was born and raised just outside of Knoxville and it was evident in her true southern hospitality. She went out of her way to print me maps to locations and help me find things to do all week. I especially liked that on my last night she helped me open a bottle of wine since room service had already closed. So if you still like southern hospitality and staying with great service then I recommend the Crowne Plaza Downtown Dallas as the place to stay.

Room Tip: chose a room on the top levels the night lights are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lost TN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Lost TN L
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza! I just know Donna will be delighted to hear of your review. We look forward to having you back in Texas and serving you again soon!
Thank you,
Deanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our wonderful get away started with the cheerful, knowledgable front desk staff, Ingrid and Katerina! Their kindness and professional attitude made our trip!!

Great room, wonderful breakfast and perfect location!

We will be back soon!!

Virginia Morris

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishLife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear IrishLife2
We are so glad to hear your visit was a success! I shared your comments with Ingrid and Katerina in our department meeting. We are looking forward to serving you again soon!
Have a great weekend!
Deanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

During my stay at The Crowne Plaza, Mr. Chris Leagley was wonderfully accommodating and a true delight. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about surrounding attractions. I was greeted with a gracious smile and left bearing the same! Thank you so much for a lovely experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Deanna M
Wow! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us, Deanna! It is a huge compliment to know you left wearing a smile. That is our main goal. I just know Chris will be thrilled to hear you had a delightful time. Please come back and visit us soon. We would love the chance to serve you again!
Sincerely,
Deanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed here for a conference in February 2013. It's clean, comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. The meals were good and the kitchen staff accommodated my vegetarian diet. There is a nice bar on the main floor. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, the Sixth Floor Museum (which is well worth a visit) and other points of interest. The rooms are somewhat dated, but still comfortable, and the internet connection worked well when I was there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Martha 123
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and thank you for staying with us! It's so great to hear that you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay. I will be sure to share your review with the team and we hope to serve you again soon!
Thank you!
Deanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 206 in Dallas
4,090 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 206 in Dallas
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown

Address: 1015 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $118 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas - Downtown provides travelers a home base with a short walk to the Dallas Convention Center and just six miles from Love Field Airport. Contemporary decor, elegant furnishings and signature Crowne Plaza® amenities provide a haven for business and leisure guests alike.Corporate and professional travelers enjoy easy access to the West End, Bank of America Plaza, Uptown McKinney Avenue, Renaissance Tower and Earl Cabell Federal Building. 30,000 sq. ft. of meeting space for up to 600, and perks such as a Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response and a Daily Meeting Debrief. Our facility is certainly "The Place to Meet" among hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas and a great place to host a wedding, banquet or reception.Leisure guests also appreciate our hotel's convenient downtown locale. Dallas attractions, such as the West End district, American Airlines Center and the House of Blues, are less than a mile away, so you can easily walk to some of the major Dallas destinations.The Crowne Plaza® hotel Dallas - Downtown meets the needs of our guests with quality amenities, including 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers, an outdoor pool and our THRIVE Restaurant & Nightclub. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle and sleep well with Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas West End Hotel
West End Hotel Dallas
West End Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing