We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good welcome from the hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #128 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“A good welcome from the hotel.”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This hotel is very well situated, near the American Airlines Center, the rooms are nice and clean.
The best of the hotel is their service, I was helped in the frontdesk upon check in by Megan and Ingrid, very kind and happy persons, makes you feel welcome.
I recomend this hotel all the way.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisGalindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, appreciate your comments, suggestions, and the fact that you stayed with us. We are currently going back through and touching any reviews that we did not respond to, just to let you, our valued guest know, that we do look at them and appreciate them. We also want all of our guests past, present, and future know that we will address any concerns brought forth, as we attempt to improve our property in every way possible. Thank you all again for your patronage and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Brian Angerer
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    299
    271
    135
    132
See reviews for
179
246
111
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This hotel was centrally located and provided several necessary amenities that made my business trip enjoyable. The staff were very kind and accomodating throughout my stay there. I look forward to staying there on my next business trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, appreciate your comments, suggestions, and the fact that you stayed with us. We are currently going back through and touching any reviews that we did not respond to, just to let you, our valued guest know, that we do look at them and appreciate them. We also want all of our guests past, present, and future know that we will address any concerns brought forth, as we attempt to improve our property in every way possible. Thank you all again for your patronage and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Brian Angerer
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for her birthday this year. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was what made the experience great. From the time that we arrived, everyone seemed to go above and beyond to help. From Megan, who checked us in, to the gentlemen that we rode the elevator with that was emptying trash cans, everyone could not have been nicer or more helpful. I stay at a lot of hotels with my work and have been to many of them that have a friendly staff, but this one is among the best that I have seen. All in all, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, appreciate your comments, suggestions, and the fact that you stayed with us. We are currently going back through and touching any reviews that we did not respond to, just to let you, our valued guest know, that we do look at them and appreciate them. We also want all of our guests past, present, and future know that we will address any concerns brought forth, as we attempt to improve our property in every way possible. Thank you all again for your patronage and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Brian Angerer
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We had a great time at this downtown hotel. It was very easy to access and close to the fun and interesting things in downtown Dallas. Loved the parking, too!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, appreciate your comments, suggestions, and the fact that you stayed with us. We are currently going back through and touching any reviews that we did not respond to, just to let you, our valued guest know, that we do look at them and appreciate them. We also want all of our guests past, present, and future know that we will address any concerns brought forth, as we attempt to improve our property in every way possible. Thank you all again for your patronage and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Brian Angerer
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We selected this Crown Plaza based on our experience at another Crown Plaza in the Dallas area where we stayed on another vacation. A great illustration of how different two motels in the same chaincan be. This location is right in the center if Dallas which means lots of heavy traffic. Unless you need to be in the downtown area, this place is hardly worth the trouble.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sknovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for advising us of your dissatisfaction towards the location of our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience or negative impression this might have caused you. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

ARRIVAL: Taxi from the airport to hotel approximately
US$47.
SECURITY: Good security as you have to use your
key card to go to your floor level. There were large
in room safes - big enough to accommodate a laptop.
ROOMS: Rooms really needed an update as the
furniture was at least 40 years old and the carpet
was very old and not up to the Crown Plaza standard.
We had a balcony suite but the door had no latch so
you could not lock it. There was no outdoor furniture
on the balcony and the balcony area was grubby with
a bare concrete floor (untiled) which needed a really
good clean up and you could not sit out there
because there was nowhere to sit. The fridge did
not work properly as any milk or water you placed
in there became frozen solid. The coffee machine
in the room did not work - we reported it to
housekeeping but nothing was done to fix
anything. At $320 per night including taxes and
breakfast we expected better as the suite was very
dated and needed new carpet and furniture.
BREAKFAST: Approximately US$11 per person for
the buffett breakfast which consisted of cereal, fruit,
scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, bread/buns and
tea/coffee. Probably the same as you would expect
at a Holiday Inn Express so not that exciting but the
price was right if you do not have breakfast included.
INTERNET: Good in room WiFi connection and no
problems connecting.
CLUB ROOM/FLOOR: There is no Club Room at
this hotel but every Wednesday night they have
alcoholic welcome drinks and snacks for Priority
Club members from 5pm to 7pm.
POSITION: Good position and about a 15 minute
walk to the 6th Floor Book Depository JFK tour.
Good selection of restaurants are within walking
distance to the hotel. There is a CVS supermarket
just behind the hotel that has a good selection of
food products including wine by the bottle at good
prices. They do not sell any fresh fruit.
A free hotel shuttle van is available for guests to go
to shopping or restaurants within a 3 mile radius.
TOURS: There are really no tour operators and you
really have to arrange your own sightseeing which
is a little difficult if you do not have a vehicle. Forth
Worth is definitely worth the trip - you can walk to
Union Station (about 20 minutes from the hotel) or
take the hotel free shuttle and catch the train to
Fort Worth Stockyards (about $10 for a day pass
that will include most bus trips). Train trip is about
1 hour. When you arrive at Fort Worth you can
take a free loop trip around town and include
Sundance Square on Molly the Trolly - many
choices to have lunch. The trolly will take you
back to the rail station where you can catch a bus
to The Stockyards which is a very quaint and
unique area to spend a few hours wandering
around the many shops/restaurants and visiting
some of the museums unique to the area.
Really enjoyed Fort Worth and the Stockyards
except for the heat as the temperature was
about 110F.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelguy1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, appreciate your comments, suggestions, and the fact that you stayed with us. We are currently going back through and touching any reviews that we did not respond to, just to let you, our valued guest know, that we do look at them and appreciate them. We also want all of our guests past, present, and future know that we will address any concerns brought forth, as we attempt to improve our property in every way possible. Thank you all again for your patronage and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Brian Angerer
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Downtown Dallas! The hotel staff were so amazing and awesome! The hotel is very clean and comfortable!

Thank you Crowne Plaza for the experience of a lifetime!!!!

Room Tip: Everything was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, January 30, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, appreciate your comments, suggestions, and the fact that you stayed with us. We are currently going back through and touching any reviews that we did not respond to, just to let you, our valued guest know, that we do look at them and appreciate them. We also want all of our guests past, present, and future know that we will address any concerns brought forth, as we attempt to improve our property in every way possible. Thank you all again for your patronage and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Brian Angerer
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#19 of 203 in Dallas
1,922 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Address: 1015 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas - Downtown provides travelers a home base with a short walk to the Dallas Convention Center and just six miles from Love Field Airport. Contemporary decor, elegant furnishings and signature Crowne Plaza® amenities provide a haven for business and leisure guests alike.Corporate and professional travelers enjoy easy access to the West End, Bank of America Plaza, Uptown McKinney Avenue, Renaissance Tower and Earl Cabell Federal Building. 30,000 sq. ft. of meeting space for up to 600, and perks such as a Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response and a Daily Meeting Debrief. Our facility is certainly "The Place to Meet" among hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas and a great place to host a wedding, banquet or reception.Leisure guests also appreciate our hotel's convenient downtown locale. Dallas attractions, such as the West End district, American Airlines Center and the House of Blues, are less than a mile away, so you can easily walk to some of the major Dallas destinations.The Crowne Plaza® hotel Dallas - Downtown meets the needs of our guests with quality amenities, including 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers, an outdoor pool and our THRIVE Restaurant & Nightclub. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle and sleep well with Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas West End Hotel
West End Hotel Dallas
West End Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing