We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel; spacious suites & great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
Ranked #77 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel; spacious suites & great breakfast”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Perfect hotel if you need access to UT Southwestern or Children's hospital. Located within a 5 minute drive. Free breakfast buffet is really nice and offers lots of different types of foods including made to order omelets. Rooms are spacious and clean. My bathroom was my only complaint. The shower faucet leaked and dripped all night and there were two strands of dental floss hanging on the shower rod which was a little weird. Otherwise, the room was quiet (and I was on the highway side) and overall clean. There was a mini fridge and microwave which was nice to have. The room was a suite and had a couch and seating area and then the bedroom was separate. The hotel is an older hotel, but they have done a nice job remodeling and decorating it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauralam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing this review, we have some of the best omelets in town! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I also appreciate the feedback that you provided on your room as it allows us the opportunity for improvement. We hope to see you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    237
    156
    126
    93
See reviews for
264
100
30
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The accomodations and staff were as good as it gets. We travel from city to city every weekend as a travel ball club and have experienced few staffs as nice and professional as the group at the Embassy Suites Market Center in Dallas. Jiovanni took care of us before and after our arrival. First rate all the way!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank tyr0neq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you so much for this great review! Jivonnia is a key member of our team and I love hearing that she took excellent care of you throughout your visit. We appreciate your business and hope that you can visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

large, clean rooms. beautiful atrium, very soothing and inviting. complimentary breakfast was excellent. evening reception with snacks and drinks was perfect to end the day. definitely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure! close to the airport, but just far enough away not to hear the planes coming and going.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Your review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for taking a moment to highlight your satisfaction with the amenities that we offer at Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is the perfect hotel if you are looking for convenience to the must-see things of Dallas. The happy hour is great; although, it seems that many of these clients may not be staying at the hotel. So, go to the happy hour as early as possible. The staff is friendly, but I would carefully provide review billing. Clearly explain how you want to set the deposit hold at check-in and review your billing at check-out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear that our location was ideal for your travel needs and that you enjoyed the amenities that set us apart from the rest. Our happy hour is a great place to mix and mingle with co-workers and friends! Thank you for staying and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Embassy Suites never fail to be an excellent choice for a place to stay. This particular location did not disappoint. I stayed here for one night on business and had a great stay. What a clean spacious room, very quiet and comfortable. The bar downstairs was a nice place to wind down for the evening. And breakfast the next morning had a great variety of foods to choose from. I would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marcg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for this awesome 5-Star review; it is a joy to provide our guests with a two-room suite, a hot breakfast, and complimentary evening reception! I appreciate that you took the time to highlight our fine amenities. Thank you for your loyalty to the Embassy brand, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The overall hotel is clean, and somewhat comfortable. The staff were not helpful at all, they gave me absolutely no information at check in, and the hotel room had no literature about the hotel or amenities. There is also road noise from the highway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to express your concerns about your arrival experience. Your feedback is valuable to us. I have met with our Front Office Manager to improve the check-in process. Your arrival should be welcoming, efficient, and informative. It is greatly appreciated that you chose to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

They offer free parking and free breakfast everyday. We stayed here to go see the cowboys vs NY Giants game. Its pretty well centrally located to everything you want to do. The staff was very nice and speedy with service. The rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable. Also if you are a hilton rewards member, they are an affiliate of the chain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I am pleased to hear that the staff took excellent care of you and that our location proved to be ideal for all your activities. We hope to see you back again for another game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
Address: 2727 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Dallas
#65 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers will find wonderful newly renovated accommodations at the Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center hotel. Our large suites, modern conveniences, free cooked-to-order breakfast and evening cocktails make us an ideal choice for anyone traveling on business or leisure. Our all new Atrio` restaurant and lounge is already a local favorite serving Texan cuisine. Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center is conveniently located nearby a wealth of local businesses, including the Dallas Medical community, as well as a host of tourist attractions just minutes from downtown Dallas. We provide complimentary airport transportation to and from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas-Market Dallas
Embassy Suites Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing