We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Final Four at Dallas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
Ranked #75 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ithaca, United States
1 review
“Final Four at Dallas”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I spent 4 nights at the Embassy Suites Market Center Dallas for the Final Four. Our room key did not work well and eventually not at all. I went to the front desk about it 5 times before finally getting it replaced 3 days into the trip. Our phone did not work right, after 2 trips to the front desk, I gave up. I didn't bother telling then that the tub barely drained or that the room had an unpleasant odor after that. The desk staff was not helpful with directions, transportation or anything. I have travelled a lot and I think this was the least friendly experience I have ever had, with the exception of the shuttle driver, Darius, who was both friendly and helpful in every way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Delbert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable feedback. I regret the complications that you encountered during your stay and have met with my team to address your concerns. It is always our intention to provide the best customer service possible and we are constantly striving to excel and improve our processes. I am pleased to hear that Darius was able to exceed your expectations and appreciate that you took the time to highlight one of our team members. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    235
    155
    126
    89
See reviews for
255
99
29
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benton, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My sister was in need of medical procedure. This hotel was close and convenient to Methodist Dallas Hospital. Our overall experience was fantastic. Staff friendly and helpful, room not was exceptionally clean; it smelled clean!! We will be returning to Dallas area for additional medical procedures and will most certainly stay here. The one negative comment is the sofa bed was not comfortable; Huge, hard rod across the middle made it next to impossible to sleep. Suggestion: pillow-top or memory foam for sofa bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
I am so happy to hear that the staff took excellent care of you and your sister. I have spoken to our Executive Housekeeper about the sleeper sofas and we have additional cushioning that we can offer you! Please reach out to us prior to your next stay and we will ensure a comfortable night's rest! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Please clean rooms before rent out especially the hidden area like microwave, fridge etc... Staff would make difference if they cared more; they are polite but no warmth of welcoming. However, thumb up to Angelo from room service of taking extra mile.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
I would like to extend an apology for the less than desirable experience that you had. I have passed on your feedback to the appropriate department heads to ensure the highest level of service is being executed. Thank you for taking the time to highlight Angelo, I will be sure to pass this compliment on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dallas hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I was worried about our stay by reading through all the reviews.But our three day stay was fantastic.We never had a problem with the staff and found them all to be very professional and friendly.We also did not have a problem with parking,it was free,which for Texas in general we found to be refreshing.It was by the freeway but we never found the hotel to be noisy.

The Pro's;
Free Parking
Great breakfast
Best Embassy managers reception,plentiful snacks and some pretty darn good pasta dishes.
Plenty of seating
Modern newly remolded rooms,loved the extra sink in the bedroom
Great staff
1.25 for washers and dryers, A Bargain!

Con's;
View of freeway,no biggie.
Breakfast on weekends does not open until 7;30
Room doors do not automatically close,you have to check if it latches.


Really this is a great hotel and I would not hesitate to book again.Thanks Embassy we had a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to WOW you and for taking the time to share the details of your stay! Our team takes great pride in creating the best experience possible for all our guests. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great value, nice clean suites. The hotel offers breakfast, and complimentary happy hour. There are no additional restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. However, the hotel does have shuttle service within a radius of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our most popular amenities! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked in the door, the males at the lobby started speaking very loud to us, letting us know that they didn't have rooms available, but he failed to asked if we had reservations! to the non working door key! Terrible service and very rude staff members, first and last time at this place!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
I am very sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. We try to make each guest experience at our hotel a positive one and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so we can improve upon them. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and sincerely hope that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel and the amenities are very nice. However, the staff is not very friendly or helpful. Expect long wait times when you call the front desk for answers to simple questions. If you want a taxi, be prepared to wait at least 30 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you experienced some frustrations while staying with us. Please know that your feedback is valued and that I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate departments. We appreciate your business and would be grateful for the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
0.4 mi away
Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
Address: 2727 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Dallas
#65 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers will find wonderful newly renovated accommodations at the Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center hotel. Our large suites, modern conveniences, free cooked-to-order breakfast and evening cocktails make us an ideal choice for anyone traveling on business or leisure. Our all new Atrio` restaurant and lounge is already a local favorite serving Texan cuisine. Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center is conveniently located nearby a wealth of local businesses, including the Dallas Medical community, as well as a host of tourist attractions just minutes from downtown Dallas. We provide complimentary airport transportation to and from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas-Market Dallas
Embassy Suites Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing