We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stressful Hospital visit relieved by Embassy Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
Ranked #78 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Recently I had a son at Parkland Hospital, Dallas, TX and stayed at the Embassy close by. The staff was professional and caring. They helped me navigate the roads and gave advice when asked. I appreciate them and their smiles. It helped me through each day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be there for you during a very trying time, we wish you and your son all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,025)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel should not be part of the Hilton chain. The rooms were old, the air or heat would make a loud thud every time it cut off. We could not sleep at night due to the noise. It truly sounded like a plane landed in our room each time it would cut off. The maids did not leave towels one day, no soap or toilet paper on different days. The breakfast was a joke. The line for the omelets or pancakes was 30 minutes long. The tables were not cleaned so we had to do it our selves. We are Hilton Honors members and this is probably one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. The only positive thing was the location. It was 5 minutes to downtown and the traffic was not bad.

Room Tip: When the air or heat turns off that is a loud thud. All night long we heard this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinagirl0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

I am very sorry to hear our accommodations did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. We try to make each guest experience at our hotel a great one and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention so we can improve upon them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The entire experience was poor - rude customer service, virtually no security to manage unruly behavior on the property, very limited staff for reception and breakfast. To be fair, the manager provided some compensation. Although I have stayed here dozens of times in the past, never again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank hiltongirl357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

I am very sorry to hear that your most recent stay was not up to par with your many previous stays with us, please know that we will be using your feedback as we continually strive for improvement. Thank you for being our guest and for bringing your experience to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was a little skeptical pulling up but once I got inside, it was super nice!

Rooms were spacious. Bathroom wasn't all that. Loved the Samsung tvs in the rooms.

The food at the bar was trash though. Sorry!

They had complimentary beer and wine. The line was long but with the two bartenders, they kept it moving pretty fast. I got two beers. One of the glasses smelled kind of funny...like, not like mildew but like, wet metal or something. Like it got wiped with an old rag.

But in short...the inside is super nice. The room was nice. The bathroom wasn't all that. The view was great. The food was wack. The glasses smelled funny. The employees were pretty patient and knowledgeable.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We really appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback with us, it sounds as though the two of you had an enjoyable stay. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We checked in here from another hotel that we found disappointing. The hotel was well situated for all our plans for Dallas shopping and visiting with friends. We were thrilled to get a two bedroom suite which was really comfortable and well decorated. I must say the king bed in our bedroom was so comfortable I just wanted to lie down and sleep all day! Of course the embassy breakfast was superb as usual.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolBHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you very much to you and your family for being our guest and for taking a moment to share your great experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Embassy suite at Market Center is idealy located. We were able to go easily anywhere between Carrollton and Noth Park Center and the Galleria for dining and shopping.This hotel was "REALLY" clean. My kids liked the two room suite we got because it was spacious and the beds were comfortable. We will be back to this hotel. thank you! Location,staff,food,etc. We'll be back and "Thank you!"

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Jae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location ideal for your needs! It is always a plus when the kids are happy, so it is great to hear they enjoyed themselves! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Not much to complain about at this clean, recently renovated property. The dated exterior of the building doesn't reveal how nicely appointed it is inside, with modern decor. It is by far one of the best Embassy Suites my family has ever stayed in.

You can't beat the location, very near downtown Dallas - close to numerous tourist spots. There were a few (ahem) "characters" walking around the area, especially in the evenings. And the hotel backs up to several industrial-type buildings, which leaves something to be desired in terms of the view. Despite this, ask for a room at the rear of the building anyway to avoid noise from the nearby freeway.

My family stayed in Room 815, clearly an oversized room which had two separate doorways leading into the bathroom - one from the living room/hallway area, the other from the bedroom - which was very convenient and made the room feel more like a small apartment than a hotel room. The granite wet bar area was very large. The bathroom was ridiculously spacious, with a large soaking tub and double sinks situated on a sizeable vanity.

Our biggest issue was the smallish shower stall: Strangely, there is no light inside of it, so it's kind of dark in there while you're showering. There is also only one small soap shelf inside, which doesn't leave much space for holding shampoo/conditioner, a razor, etc., during a shower. There is also no towel rack anywhere near the shower - you must leave your towel on the vanity across the room and step way out of the shower to reach it. Also, the water faucets were not labeled hot and cold and spun in odd directions, making it tough to get the water temperature correct, and also to turn the water on and off. Every few minutes during showers, the water temp would suddenly surge with heat for five or so seconds before cooling back down. Showering became the most dreaded part of our days there.

According to my kids, who shared the pull-out sofa bed, the mattress was less than comfy. Also, the blanket that was used on it (as well as a spare blanket for the master bed) was rather worn with holes and threadbare spots, and didn't seem freshly cleaned. It was a bit gross.

On the plus side, all of the furniture and carpeting seemed clean, as did the walls - very few smudge/dirt marks, which was refreshing compared to other hotels we've visited.

We stayed at the property over New Year's Eve, which made for an interesting experience (through no fault of the hotel). The neighbors above, below and next door to us were VERY loud well into the wee hours of the morning. That made for a difficult night's sleep - probably to be expected when staying anywhere on NYE.

The breakfast downstairs each morning presented its own challenges: It was packed with people every day, and the handful of staffers who were supposed to be busing/clearing tables were doing so at a snail's pace, making it tough for diners to find a place to sit. They also took their time refilling items at virtually all of the food/utensil stations. At one point the milk ran out, and I observed people pouring coffee creamer on their cereal out of desperation! Minutes later, there wasn't a coffee mug to be had. Then, all of the napkins disappeared. Again, none of the staffers were in a hurry to replenish anything, which was really frustrating. I stopped going to breakfast after the first morning for this reason, though the rest of my family went and reported similar experiences throughout our stay.

Also, parking was hard to come by most nights, which was a bit frustrating.

We asked housekeeping for extra pillows, towels (repeatedly) and toilet tissue and our requests were filled promptly. With the exception of the breakfast staff, all of the staffers we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly.

We will definitely stay at this property again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValleyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you very much to you and your family for being our guests on New Year's Eve, your review is also greatly appreciated. We value feedback from our guests as we continually strive for improvement and to enhance our guests' experience. We wish you the best in the new year and hope that you will be back to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center

Address: 2727 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Dallas
#65 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $124 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers will find wonderful newly renovated accommodations at the Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center hotel. Our large suites, modern conveniences, free cooked-to-order breakfast and evening cocktails make us an ideal choice for anyone traveling on business or leisure. Our all new Atrio` restaurant and lounge is already a local favorite serving Texan cuisine. Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center is conveniently located nearby a wealth of local businesses, including the Dallas Medical community, as well as a host of tourist attractions just minutes from downtown Dallas. We provide complimentary airport transportation to and from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas-Market Dallas
Embassy Suites Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing