We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under staffed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
Ranked #68 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kissimmee, United States
1 review
“Under staffed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Poor service and food in restaurant do to understaffing, one server for the entire restaurant. Refused to adjust bill to rate on reservation, my reservation was booked through the convention center in Dallas.When I called to ask to have the bill adjusted as they did for my co-workers they refused. Did not clean the room on 2 or 3 mornings. They left the trash in the sink of the bathroom and the dirty towels on the floor of the bathroom. The shuttle service was to take guests within a 5 mile radius, but when we asked to be picked up we were told that they would pick us up in an hour depending on the needs of guests coming from the airport as they had top priority. We took a cab for the 4 miles and paid out $32.00.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    230
    153
    122
    82
See reviews for
246
98
29
388
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I had a great time here. The staff was friendly and the room was top notch. Favorite place to stay in Dallas and I'm originally a Dallas native. I've stayed in probably 15 different hotels in Dallas. By far this is the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We would like to thank you and your friends for allowing us to host you during your return visit to Dallas, your very kind feedback is appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

It was a really incredibly excelent stay. Again, it was my best stay in US in my entire life. Although it was cheap but really comfort, especially the breakfast was really good. But I need taxi to go outside.

Room Tip: Everybody will enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicetrip305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for coming to visit us all the way from Japan, it was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel was perfect for business travel. I appreciated the design. It is an inspiring place to work. The staff were also very pleasant and always went out of the way to help. Everyone was friendly. The suites made work travel with a colleague manageable, because we had plenty of space. The fitness facility was up-to-date, clean and convenient as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you to you and your colleague for staying with us, your feedback is very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Sheets were stained , furniture is a dark cherry wood color with a bunch of dust on them. Sink had hair in it. Drinking glasses had oily finger prints on them. Cars were broken into. There need to be security on the parking lot

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marijas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your most recent stay with us. We always try to do everything that we can to enhance the quality of our guests' stay with us and that includes making sure that we have clean, quality amenities around our property as well as making sure that the safety of our guests and their belongings remains top of mind. I do apologize to hear that you did not have a positive experience, I can assure you that the comfort level of our guests is one of our top priorities and I am sorry that we fell short of our normally high standards. I have passed your comments along to our staff to make sure that we take measures to prevent these things from happening in the future. Thank you for your comments and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dallas hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel was very nice, our room was very nice, and overall we enjoyed our stay. We were close to the medical facility we needed to go to so that was great. The areas that could use improvements were breakfast and the evening reception. There were no Hors d'oeuvres at the evening reception as we were led to believe. They basically had chips and salsa and goldfish. During breakfast, there was no one at the omelet station. Some of the tables needed cleaning at both breakfast and at the evening reception. I'm not complaining. After all, it was free and the breakfast buffet was quite good even without made to order omelets. I would recommend staying here because our overall experience was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you to you and your family for being our guests and for sharing your feedback with us, rest assured that we will act on your suggestions right away so your next stay with us is even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stay at this hotel at least once or twice a month. It has always provided me with great service and the staff know me when I walk in the door. They have done a lot of hard work remodeling and bringing the hotel into the 21st century and I appreciate the changes. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is very good. I consider this hotel my home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Keith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you very much, we are honored to be your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
0.4 mi away
Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
Address: 2727 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Dallas
#65 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers will find wonderful newly renovated accommodations at the Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center hotel. Our large suites, modern conveniences, free cooked-to-order breakfast and evening cocktails make us an ideal choice for anyone traveling on business or leisure. Our all new Atrio` restaurant and lounge is already a local favorite serving Texan cuisine. Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center is conveniently located nearby a wealth of local businesses, including the Dallas Medical community, as well as a host of tourist attractions just minutes from downtown Dallas. We provide complimentary airport transportation to and from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas-Market Dallas
Embassy Suites Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing