We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No window room in the middle of the freeway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
Ranked #75 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“No window room in the middle of the freeway”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel to attend a convention, Location is right in front of the freeway with no walking access to any restaurants or convenience shops. Very isolated. Dark room, with no windows looking to the street. Noisy in the early morning with smell of breakfast eggs and bacon entering the room. Attentive personnel at the reception desk.

Room Tip: Do not accept the smaller rooms that end with 16 as they do not have Windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brasil80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us! I encourage you to stay in one of our spacious two room suites the next time you visit and also dine in our amazing on site restaurant Atrio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    235
    155
    126
    89
See reviews for
255
99
29
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Enjoyed the stay, rooms were clean, roomy, very convenient. Was not pleased with paying almost $10.00 a day for wifi when other hotels offer it free. However breakfast was super and the evening reception very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are glad you found your stay with us to be a pleasurable experience, please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Embassy Suites Dallas, Market Place shows what it means to CARE! Every department & Team Member were friendly and accommodating. Room Service was prompt, food was YUMMY. I was concerned about not being able to sleep well due to the open Atrium, but the room is well insulated and I awoke to the alarm clock each morning of my stay. Everyone should stay here when traveling to this area! Comfy, Cozy, Friendly Staff, Quiet Room, GREAT renovation, the list goes on and on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Very happy to hear how much you enjoyed our new look and awesome staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has been renovated and updated very nicely within the last year. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is the best asset of this hotel. I was greeted by Diana at front desk, who took care of my room requirements (back of the property, away from the freeway noise.) Luis provided very clear and easy directions to White Rock Lake. Priscilla was very helpful and friendly during morning breakfast service. I noticed that she was always busy - clearing a table, arranging chairs, picking up left behind newspapers. I stayed here prior to the renovation and glad I came back!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
I cannot thank you enough for sharing all of your great interactions with our team with everyone, I know Diana, Luis and Priscilla will be thrilled! Looking forward to seeing you each time you visit Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The FD staff was very helpful in checking me in, finding locations and timelines on where i needed to travel. the lounge looks amazing after their remodeling. Rooms were clean and The COMP BAR service could of used more friendly'ness but it was a nice thing to enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Salvador M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and candid feedback, I have shared your review with our entire team and can promise you a stellar Managers Reception the next time you visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night while in town for a wedding and were extremely satisfied. The amount of amenities you get far outweigh the price which itself was very reasonable. The hotel was recently upgraded and everything looks and feels amazing! I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for uch a great recommendation, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our amazingly renovated property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is an excellent property. newly remodled. Staff is super, rooms are very clean and nice. Best of all as of now they still have smoking rooms!!! Free breakfast is wonderful, parking is convenient. I highly recommend this hotel if you have business in or close to the downtown area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and you found us so conveniently located near downtown! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
0.4 mi away
Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
Address: 2727 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Dallas
#65 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers will find wonderful newly renovated accommodations at the Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center hotel. Our large suites, modern conveniences, free cooked-to-order breakfast and evening cocktails make us an ideal choice for anyone traveling on business or leisure. Our all new Atrio` restaurant and lounge is already a local favorite serving Texan cuisine. Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center is conveniently located nearby a wealth of local businesses, including the Dallas Medical community, as well as a host of tourist attractions just minutes from downtown Dallas. We provide complimentary airport transportation to and from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas-Market Dallas
Embassy Suites Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing