We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hold off on this one til they remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
Ranked #72 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dayton, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Hold off on this one til they remodel”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Ok, I read all the negative reviews, but it did not stop me from booking. Bad move on my part. Here's what I experienced in my room: stopped bathroom sink, tub very slow to drain, filthy carpet, paint peeling off bathroom door, drippy faucet, pipe leaking under sink, a/c with no temperature control -- my room vacillated from 72 to 80 at all times, ok breakfast, manager reception had a surly female table busser, mediocre assortment of appetizers, intense mildew smell in main lobby (lots of overgrown vegetation and a fountain that would look good in old world Italy 100 years ago) -- the smell is a bit much when trying to enjoy breakfast.
Did I report this? Yes, to the smiling young desk clerk the morning of my 2nd day. I had printed out a nicely worded list of the items above that actually could have gotten addressed. His reply: Well, we will be undergoing a huge renovation this year. (sigh on my part -- what about us who are staying here right now?) "Well, we're getting the big screen TV's in now!" -- I'll sacrifice a flat screen TV for a clean room.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel until they remodel! I was on the Hilton Honors floor, to boot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPrincess69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaGamlen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
I apologize that you experienced these problems during your stay. While we are undergoing renovations currently to fix each of these, we certainly could have handled this better for you during your stay. Especially given the opportunity that you gave us by bringing this to the attention to the front desk agents. I do hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity after the completion of our renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    242
    159
    130
    96
See reviews for
273
102
31
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Rooms are awful. My socks were dirty every night when walking around. Staff is exceptional, very helpful at Front Desk, but breakfast isn't worth the wait, manager reception is chips and hummus every night, nothing else....breakfast pastries are frozen.

How can you charge these rates for the level of room you have. The property is old and dirty. Beds are so bad you can feel the wire substructure. A/C NEVER shuts off.

Drapes are torn, bath tub stained. TVs are old fashion tube teles and pictures are not what you would expect.

Very unhappy. What happened to 100% satisfaction? To speak with the manager feels like talking to a wall. "I'm sorry" gets old and unbelievable after being said for every concern esp. when you don't express any true sincerity.

Your hotel wasted my time and money.

Room Tip: Other than stay at a different Embassy Suites, I'd suggest you arrive early and plead for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dallas hotels

San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. Below are my ratings on a scale of 1-5:

Hotel Location 4
Hotel Lobby 5
Hotel Restaurant/Breakfast 3
Hotel Customer Svc 5
Room Size 5
Room Service (dining) 4
Room Carpet 5
Bathroom 5
Cleanliness 5
Cost/Value 5
Décor 5
Views 4
TV Channels 3
Average 4.46

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DERICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to review the various aspects of your stay with us, this is very helpful as we continually try to improve. Please visit us again soon, we have added to our channel lineup and enhanced our breakfast based largely on your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This ES seems a bit old but it was pretty clean. The ventilation did not work in our suite. The bedroom had heat but the living room was freezing. My poor brother froze on an already cold night. Staff was nice and my dad enjoyed the breakfast. Close to the basketball stadium if you are going to a game. The bathroom was not too small but not large. There is a sink in the bathroom and the bedroom which is good if you have a large family. The tv was horrible. There were fewer than 20 stations and some numbers were skipped! Overall, I would stay here for a night or two if I didn't plan on being in the room much.
The vending machine took our money but the hotel "couldn't" refund it. I thought that was poor customer service.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsutdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The hotel is adjacent to 14 lanes of I-35E and it's frontage roads. Traffic noise is non-stop and annoying. We asked for a room away from the highway at check in but our request could not be honored. No reason was given.

All staff at the hotel were friendly, helpful, and appeared to be hard working. It seemed to me that there simply needed to be more of them. It is apparent that this hotel is running with the minimum number of employees needed to keep the doors open.

I found myself wishing for a self serve breakfast buffet while I stood in line at 6:00 AM waiting on my 'cook to order' breakfast. After standing in line for 15 minutes I can assure you it was not worth the waiting time.

The pool is heated. The pool area is nice. The algae growing on the bottom of the pool kept me from actually using it. Too bad. Perhaps the Hilton corporation could afford to hire someone to maintain it?

We picked this hotel based on it's proximity to downtown Dallas (4 mi.) and our perception of the Embassy Suites brand. Clearly, our perception of that brand has changed after staying at this property. The staff was the only bright spot in an otherwise dismal stay. That is the reason for the rating of 2 instead of 1.

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms facing the freeway or the trucking company at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffy492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

- ATM broke for most of the weekend.

- Breakfast service really slow.

- Both doors leading to bathroom were screwed up to the point where they could not be closed quietly.

- Ice machine broken on our floor the entire stay.

- Happy Hour service was slow(did not utilize this, but always noticed the lines).

- Had to call Housekeeping to get a hair dryer.

- Room still outfitted with tube tv's. channel selection is limited.

If you are planning on staying here specifically because of the free breakfast and happy hour, I'd keep looking instead.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I went here for my bachelorette party and rented a 2 Bed 2 Bath Suite. It was amazing. They have a shuttle service to take you within 5 miles of the hotel and also they have a wonderful breakfast selection and a managers reception.

Room Tip: 2 Bed 2 Bath Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
Address: 2727 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Dallas
#65 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers will find wonderful newly renovated accommodations at the Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center hotel. Our large suites, modern conveniences, free cooked-to-order breakfast and evening cocktails make us an ideal choice for anyone traveling on business or leisure. Our all new Atrio` restaurant and lounge is already a local favorite serving Texan cuisine. Embassy Suites Dallas Market Center is conveniently located nearby a wealth of local businesses, including the Dallas Medical community, as well as a host of tourist attractions just minutes from downtown Dallas. We provide complimentary airport transportation to and from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas-Market Dallas
Embassy Suites Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing