We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
Ranked #49 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had to come into Dallas for a family funeral and staff was so great - It was also Labor Day weekend and I appreciate everyone's kindness and assistance. Since I am a Senior with disabilities extra care and concern was given.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank subkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment, we truly appreciate it. When you are in the dallas area please come back and stay with us. Thank you and have a Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    257
    142
    91
    77
See reviews for
337
131
28
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Overall the quality of the hotel stay was good. The facility in general could use a re-model as the decor is aging. The room was well designed. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom facilities were good. Fitness room was spartan but the workout machines were top of the line.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank aslamhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments, We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay, we strive to give EXCELLENT sevice to each and everyone of our guest. Thank you agin and have a Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. We showed up very early in the morning and were not able to get a room but we were already assigned a room for later in the day when we did check in. The pool water was green and the hot tub was empty. For how nice the rest of the hotel looked the pool area needed a lot of work. We felt that the room was fairly warm but both me and my wife like a room pretty cold. We were not fans on what ever material is in the pillow cases. They felt like plastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank eyepetit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate your feedback. Our pool and hot tub are up and going, they both look beautiful.We hope to see you again on your next trip to dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
125 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night on business...

Found it to be typical style ES. Room was clean, bathroom a bit small, but AC worked, bedside outlets worked, bed OK, TV's worked, as did the itnernet. Staff was friendly and helpfull too.

Didn't do the managers reception, but did do breakfast, which was OK and again typical for those that have stayed at an ES before.

Overall, no complaints and likely would stay here again for business, which I assume is the primary targeted customer, since it doesn't appear to be close to any family type activities that I could tell...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idontlikechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, we look forwad to seeing you again on your next trip to Dallas . Thank you again and have a Excellent Day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great location near Medical City in Dallas, right off major freeways! Extremely attentive staff, free parking, free shuttle to/from area within a few miles, evening cocktail reception and big breakfast spread. Nice indoor pool/spa/fitness center. Females will appreciate security detail of needing a room key to access upper floors.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your Excellent words about your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Dallas , Until then you have yourself a Excellent Day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel has suites that have bedrooms with tvs and pull out couch in another room with tv. This is great for families! Our kids loved having their own tv and we didn't have to go to bed when the kids did. We checked in, went straight for the pool which had a hot tub as well, and was clean. Dinner was fabulous food, and the tvs at the table were also a hit with the kids (you can choose to sit at a table without a tv also). There was a complimentary full breakfast, and had most everything you could ask for. Delicious omelets! Relax in the evening time with the manager's reception (free drinks for adults and kids are welcome to have juice or soda). The banquet halls were beautiful, with a unique lobby area, and I would recommend brides to think about holding their weddings here. Perfect for meetings as well. Overall, a great value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dolores A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are very happy That you had a Excellent stay with us !!! Thank you so much for your knd words, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to dallas. Thank you and have a Excellent Day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Everything was fine but the internet. We could not stay connect in the room. If we did the connectoin was extremly slow.The breakfast was good.The staff was very helpful.The common area seemed to be very warm in the evening. We do not stay at the evening activity very long due to this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We appreciate you ind words and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to dallas. Have a excellent day!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
6.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
Address: 13131 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75243-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-suites Embassy Suites Dallas Park Central offers our guests a Modern Art decor with many technological upgrades. Families love the televisions in each booth in our restaurant to keep the kids entertained during meals. Moms and Dads like the ability to bring the laptop down and get some work done without losing power, thanks to our many built-in electrical outlets, located strategically throughout the atrium.As with all Embassy Suites hotels, we offer complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, on-site fitness center, business center, and indoor swimming pool. Enjoy a cocktail at our Gastronomy Bar or dine in our on-site restaurant, Riparian Grille, featuring American cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing