We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
Ranked #48 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great experience”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. Check in was extremely fast and easy and we were greeted warmly. Great breakfast, great pool and very friendly staff. Would like to have seen an in-room safe. Would have also liked to see later pool hours on the weekend. Overall - an excellent hotel, super friendly staff and a very well managed hotel. Wonderful experience at this hotel, one of our best hotel stays ever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you very much for you EXCELLENT comments,we appreciate you taking the time to tell us how Excellent your stay was with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    269
    150
    96
    81
See reviews for
365
136
29
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harker Heights, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

be more friendly with other ectnic groups cause i feel a little discriminated evrything else was very good specialy the room very pretty for the value, break fast is one of the best i ever ate before in a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your feed back. I truly apologize for the issue that you had with one of our employees, I assure you that we have addressed the issue. I hope that you will come and visit us again and enjoy the Excellent service that we are known for.Thank you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The location was real close to everything in Dallas!! The mall was very close. We had a great time at the pool and spa!! We also enjoyed the Managers' Happy Hour and Breakfast in the morning. It had a great selection! I also enjoyed the staff they were very helpful and kind. It was right off hwy 75! We took that right into Frisco and down to go to Nordstrom rack and NorthPark Mall which was fabulous. Dont' forget to go to Spinkles Cupcakes which is really close to hotel as well. We drove into Arlington to go to Dillards Outlet which was ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Johnny Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback , we truly appreciate it . We were so glad that we could help you during a very tring time in Oklahoma. I am so happy that you got to go around to the different malls and just have alot of fun to keep your mind off of things back in Oklahoma. We can not wait to see you on your next trip to dallas in the near future. Have a Excellent Day !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel has that "smell" as soon as walk in the lobby. Reserved two rooms with king bed and where told only one was available with king bed. Had to switch out of the king bed room due to mold in the shower curtains and smell in the room in to a two bed room :( AC and air vents very noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Fausto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We apologize that your stay was not as excellent as we strive for , i assure you that the issues have been handled with the appropriate departments. We hope that you will give us another try in the near future .Thank you agin for you feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We asked for a blanket three times and they never brought it. However, the second room was fine and acceptable we got a first bedroom and it smelled a lot of cigarette which disappointed us and we had to go back down and get another room. The front desk didn't offer to come up and get us the new keys. Especially when we are older adults and my husband walks with a cane.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ananrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
I do apologize for the issue that you had with our front desk ,I assure that the issue has been handeled with our Front Office Manager. I hope that you will give us another try to show the Excellent Sevice that we are known for .Thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

All of the Embassy Suites that we have been to have been good (comfortable, roomy, good condition, good value, and the nightly managers reception is icing on the cake. Free parking, free and easily accessible internet, good TV easy to use.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We truly appreciate it.We are so glad that you had a Excellent stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit, Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last weekend while in town for a graduation. This place needs a total cleaning and updating. The air conditioning unit did not cool the room. Texas is too hot and the last thing anyone wants is to be hot on the inside as well. Evidently, the air conditioning does not work in the entire building because the check-in staff had a big fan located by the check-in desk and it was turned on. We stayed only one night and that was too long. I was ready to leave very early the next morning. The carpet was filthy in the room and in the hallways. The bathroom looked like it had a leak and was patched up. It was dingy and not clean. The sofa and chairs also looked dirty and were not fresh. The drapery was dusty. The bench in the bedroom room was dirty. I am usually a fan of the Embassy Suites brand hotel, but this property is not worthy of the Hilton label. Unless a total overhaul is done, this facility will not be able to continue to attract travelers who are looking for a quality hotel that many people have come to expect from the Embassy Suites. I was totally disappointed with the property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yallahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback , I apologize that you had issues on your stay , we really do strive to make sure all of our guest have a excellent stay. I assure that the issues have been addressed with the department heads. We hope that you will give us another try on your next visit to Dallas . Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
Address: 13131 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75243-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-suites Embassy Suites Dallas Park Central offers our guests a Modern Art decor with many technological upgrades. Families love the televisions in each booth in our restaurant to keep the kids entertained during meals. Moms and Dads like the ability to bring the laptop down and get some work done without losing power, thanks to our many built-in electrical outlets, located strategically throughout the atrium.As with all Embassy Suites hotels, we offer complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, on-site fitness center, business center, and indoor swimming pool. Enjoy a cocktail at our Gastronomy Bar or dine in our on-site restaurant, Riparian Grille, featuring American cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing