We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
Ranked #53 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The location was central but it is in the middle of a highway intersection. Be ready to drive a mile out of your way. Parking is underground in a non secure garage. Someone had their car broken into while we were there. The room was standard Embassy Suites. Pool was good. Lots of flies and mosquitoes for an indoor pool. Service was good. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RestaurantChallenged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback ,Unfortunatley, we are close to a busy intersection , and i do apologize that it was hard for you to get to our location, but we are glad you made it here and enjoyed your stay.I do apologize for any issues you had during your stay i have directed all issues to the appropirate Department heads. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 959 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Like the room and hotel. Good Service, Nice Sleep Quality, Clean Room, Excellent. Like the room and hotel. Good Service, Nice Sleep Quality, Clean Room, Excellent. Like the room and hotel. Good Service, Nice Sleep Quality, Clean Room, Excellent. Like the room and hotel. Good Service, Nice Sleep Quality, Clean Room, Excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Shih H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you so much for the Excellent feedback , we hope that you will come and visit us again when you are in the Dallas area!! Have a Excellent Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Upon arrival, nobody was in the lobby to check me in. I waited at least 20 min. At least they had a television right there playing the rerun of the playoff basketball I missed during our flight. Finally I get checked in and get into my room and notice that the closet door was falling off its hinges and the vent was falling off, as if someone was trying to stash drugs or money. The next morning I get out of the shower and walk out of the bathroom and the door knob cuts my side pretty deep. The hotel staff did nothing but offer me a band-aid and ointment. I proceeded to breakfast, but then proceeded to Denny's directly after I saw the condition of the food. Not only all that, the weekend I was staying there, there was some sort of famous speaker convention going on. Music was blasting throughout the halls all night the first weekend. This stay was BEYOND terrible. Do not recommend. PS- The location of this hotel is in the complete GHETTO of Dallas. The back alley way of it leads directly into the womb of what locals like to call, "Mayhem".

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback , I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We do strive to give EXCELLENT service to all of our guest, i do apologize that you were not given that Excellent service that we are known for . I will assure you that i have directed all of your issues to the appropriate Department head and these issues have been resolved. I do hope that you will give us another try when you are in the dallas . Thank you again for you feedback .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were in Dallas for a7 on 7 tournament--when they told me the price I was concerned.But IT WAS GREAT!!! Great room- great food --Killer pool !!Come stay here!!! Kids were very impressed-some had never been to the " big city "!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazyfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments and coming to stay with us , We look forward to seeing you and the Kids in the near future. Have a Excellent Day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent 6 days at the hotel combining business with pleasure. My smart phone directed us right to the hotel. The room provided all the space needed for the business part of our trip while the pool, fitness room, cocktail hour and convenient location to major expressways contributed to the fun part of our trip.
On the weekend there must have been some preteen athletic event in the community as there were many 12 to 14 year old girls staying at the hotel. Because the hotel has a large, open atrium, everything feels large and the preteens where not bothersome at all. Individual rooms are very sound proof.
Hotel staff were efficient.
Our only complaint is that the bathrooms are small and lack wall hooks for towels. Consequently, other than the floor there was no place to put wet towels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robsy5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback ,I assure you that I will be speaking with the Housekeeping Manager about the towel racks in the rooms. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us .Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

...and the food at the restaurant is really good. I stayed 3 full days for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I tried something different from the menu at each meal (except breakfast obviously) and everything was excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Albanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us , we appreciate you business and you kind words. I hope to seeyou again in the near future. Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We recently visited the Dallas area for a convention and found this hotel through our AARP discounts. The rooms are large and all rooms are suites. There is free breakfast and a free reception with drinks and snacks in the evenings. The front staff were extremely friendly. Upon checking out I mentioned that we had trouble with the water draining in the tub and they immediately took it upon themselves to offer me a discount or points toward a futue stay. Customer service is alive and well at this Embassy Suite location.

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side of the 2nd floor are right over the breakfast area which could be lightl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyY227, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us , we appeciate the kind words that you have said about our staff. We look forward to you staying with us in the near future. Thank you again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
6.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area

Address: 13131 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75243-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $101 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-suites Embassy Suites Dallas Park Central offers our guests a Modern Art decor with many technological upgrades. Families love the televisions in each booth in our restaurant to keep the kids entertained during meals. Moms and Dads like the ability to bring the laptop down and get some work done without losing power, thanks to our many built-in electrical outlets, located strategically throughout the atrium.As with all Embassy Suites hotels, we offer complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, on-site fitness center, business center, and indoor swimming pool. Enjoy a cocktail at our Gastronomy Bar or dine in our on-site restaurant, Riparian Grille, featuring American cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing