We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value with short drive to Dallas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
Ranked #48 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value with short drive to Dallas”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here through great Priceline weekend package including rental car and flight for Dallas Cowboy game & weekend. This property is about 30 - 40 minutes outside of Dallas but with our own transportation was worth the savings for the short drive.Very pleasant and clean Embassy Suites with a great breakfast and very good standard hosted managers reception/cocktail hour. Clean & sufficient gym and nice pool also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish C, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, February 27, 2017
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    266
    147
    93
    80
See reviews for
353
133
29
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Enjoying the nightly manager's special as I write this review. Having a beer and cheese dip nachos does help provide a more positive review =)
The room is bigger than the newer ES and there plenty of room, even if you would have a party of 4 or more.
The wallpaper shows its age but there is new carpeting and big HDTV for both bedroom and living room.
Bathroom also looks recently updated.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KDreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish C, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, February 27, 2017
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

First, this was a business trip with a Company rate agreement so the price was pretty good. My company headquarters is nearby but I have previously stayed at properties a few blocks closer. This was the first time I had stayed at this property and I have no substantial complaints with my stay but there were some odd things about it that just rubbed me wrong.

The room was in decent condition although the facility is showing a bit of age and heavy paint. Being right next too a MAJOR highway interchange was surprisingly NOT a big problem from a noise standpoint. From a parking and access standpoint it was a little weird. It was not the most straightforward to get to and the parking garage underneath gave me a bit of the willies. I was put off by the lack of any viable stairs to use; I was on the 2nd floor and the 4 stairwells all open outside on the ground floor and were unfinished concrete wells that reminded me of a parking garage. The other odd thing was no "do not disturb" sign for the room which would have helped when the cleaning personnel came knocking on my 2nd morning. The absolute worst part of the stay was that the "desk chair" in the room was either the worst chair ever or was defective. I couldn't get the chair to raise up high enough to be comfortable while sitting at the table to use my laptop, I felt that I was sitting too low with my knees too high even at the highest lift point.
Breakfast was fine and maintained pretty well. I ate dinner on site once, the service was excellent and the food was better than I expected. I did not take part in the "Manager's reception" so I can't speak to that Embassy Suites staple.
The Staff was excellent without exception - the desk staff, housekeeping, restaurant, and bar personnel were very good, professional, personable, friendly, and helpful.
All in all, I may not pick this propery first but I would probably stay here again on a future trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamF1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I apologize for the desk chair and will share your feedback with our Engineering team. I am happy to hear all the wonderful compliments for our staff. They work very hard to ensure that our guest's are properly taken care of and they will be excited to hear the kuddos.

We hope that we will see you again on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I travel to Dallas often on business, and always stay here. It can be a bit difficult to find and get to for the first-timer, as there is a maze of traffic and highways right at the property. Once you get the hang of it then it's OK. The underground parking is nice, especially during the summer. But beware the low clearance! A rental SUV I once had barely got in. The hotel itself is relatively old, but the lobby area was renovated two years ago. The suites themselves are nice, a flat screen TV in each room. My only nitpick is that the shower glass wall doesn't protrude far enough out so you have to make sure you lay a towel on the floor next to the shower. Even then, the towel will soak. The shower itself was very refreshing. The WiFi was good enough to do my work. I also was able to Skype back home, as well as watch Netflix. Speed tests showed about 1.5 mbps down as well as up. The complimentary breakfast was very good. You can get omelets and such cooked to order, or go straight to the buffet for some of the usual breakfast fare. The manager's reception was OK, although the snack table was rather pedestrian, with just some corn chips, dip, and pretzels, and the like. (But there was one pimento-type dip that was beyond awesome). Free beer is always good! The staff without exception was very courteous, cheerful, and helpful. Overall, once you get the hang of actually getting to the hotel, I think you'll definitely enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter, away from lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish C, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, February 27, 2017
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

First of all, this hotel has seen it's heyday more than twenty years ago. I couldn't believe how stained and worn out the hall carpets were on our floor, which was the third. The concept of the room was good with the bedroom separate from the little living area, and there are flat screen TVs.

Happy hour food was plain displaying corn chips and various dips, and some other nondescript finger foods. Breakfast was ok. Also, be prepared for traffic noise outside as this hotel is in an area dissected by many freeways. Coming from the south you have to drive around the neighborhood to get to the frontage road. Can be confusing for someone from out of town.

Overall, there are better places to stay for the price!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaSonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
es2005, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear BellaSonsie,

Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Hotels. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our overall hotel appearance is an area we are actively examining. This year alone we have finished the resurfacing of our pool and spa, added new flooring in our fitness center as well as two new machines and are currently working on refurnishing the chairs in our lobby. We will continue to do what is necessary in order to provide an overall better stay for our guests and we welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

On behalf of our entire team, thank you again for choosing Embassy Suites Hotels! We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Melissa Arana
Rooms Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff of this Embassy is one of the MANY reasons to stay here. After a busy day, it is so nice to relax in the lounge during the complimentary cocktail hour. Mark, the amazing bartender, will make sure you are taken care of as well as Tammy, the very gracious food and beverage supervisor. When you are ready for dinner, Mr. T will drive you to the restaurant of your choice and pick you up.

I thought service like this was a thing of the past, but it is still alive and well in Dallas! The rooms are delightful, clean, and comfortable. This has been a great experience. I only wish we had more days to spend here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish C, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, February 27, 2017
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

i've been loyal to this hotel for years - business and personal travel. experienced the rehab (less than the staff - haha) and other changes they have been thru, since before katrina. this time for fun - st fair, not business. didn't get the chilled citrus berry - should have asked for it :) i absolutely will be back. love the shower only suite. thank you!!! suzanne

Room Tip: top floor is the best! no noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cottage229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish C, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, February 27, 2017
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
Address: 13131 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75243-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-suites Embassy Suites Dallas Park Central offers our guests a Modern Art decor with many technological upgrades. Families love the televisions in each booth in our restaurant to keep the kids entertained during meals. Moms and Dads like the ability to bring the laptop down and get some work done without losing power, thanks to our many built-in electrical outlets, located strategically throughout the atrium.As with all Embassy Suites hotels, we offer complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, on-site fitness center, business center, and indoor swimming pool. Enjoy a cocktail at our Gastronomy Bar or dine in our on-site restaurant, Riparian Grille, featuring American cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing