We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Hilton experience in Dallas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Ranked #50 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Solid experience typical of the Hilton brand, quick check in, friend front desk staff, clean comfortable room with no obvious issues with cleanliness or furniture. The only negative was a little bit of noise due to the proximity to the elevator bank. On the positive side the fitness center was well apportioned with the equipment I was interested in using, with no addiitonal fee charged for use. I would consider staying at this Hilton again should I visit the same area of Dallas again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nomad0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,374)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

921 - 927 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

Booked our stay at this Hilton and paid through A third party. When we ate dinner, the host aksed if we would like to put on our room. I said "yes".. So in addition to our $60 dollar dinner charge, the room was also charged again!! I noticed this on my credit card statement! When I contested, I got a request to show proof! Wait a minute.. Doesnt Hilton have a record of our stay? Would they not see the room prepaid, then a dinner charge, which is fine.. BUT, then the room was charged again!!! I guess I should have double checked at check out, but a company like Hilton you expect not to make sure mistakes ..Or at least double check without making the Customer show "proof" ..Better double check your bill when you check out.. Still not resovled for me after almost 2 months!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issue you have had with the billing of your hotel stay. Please contact Anthony Baxter, our Director of Rooms, and he will be happy to look into the matter for you. His direct line is 972-701-5115. We look forward to hearing back from you and getting this resolved to your satisfaction. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to turn your negative experience into a positive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here twice, the hotel isn't located in the busy downtown center so less traffic to travel here. It is closed to a shopping mall across the freeway, plenty of choices for lunch and dinner if do not want to dine inside the hotel. The room size is OK but the bathroom is a bit small, however fully equipped with bath tub and shower. On the hotel website, it stated that there is fee for hotel parking but if you are traveling on weekend. There are plenty of free parking next to the hotel building.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeeNee_Cho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Rooms were very nice. concierge was outstanding. Lunch restaurant was terrible, long wait no cocktails available poor service. Dinner restaurant closed early and told us to order room service. Overall restaurant experience was awful

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We apologize for the issues that you had with our food and beverage outlets. Your comments are very important to us and they have been forwarded to our F&B Director for his follow up. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Was visiting Southern Methodist University. The hotel was a great location for visiting the school, the downtown area, and South Fork Ranch. The hotel was beautiful, the types of facilities were abundant, and the employees were excellent in every respect. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ctbghs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The staff is very professional and customer oriented. The concierge lounge for HHonors members is very comfortable and the service very good. The rooms are large and the beds / furnishings very comfortable. The location is convenient to both airports, but the perpetual state of Dallas freeway construction makes in and out access an extra challenge. Once you figure out the route, it is okay, but it is easy to get in the wrong lane due to detours and temporary signage. The only thing that could improve is the breakfast. They serve everything on mini-sized plates, so you can't get a full breakfast on a single plate. A bagel, or an egg, but not both.

Exercise room has 5 treadmills.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators; the shafts generate a lot of noise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 48Buddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sympathize with you about the highway construction. We are doing our best to have signage near the hotel and updated driving directions on our website. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Did the best with what they have to offer. Bathrooms, small & dated. Not enough Pillows. Additional room amenities water, bathrobe, slippers, daily replenish of shampoo, lotion, coffee regardless of Do Not Disturb. Shuttle Service was great, an onsite reasonably priced beer & wine would be appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not have enough pillows in your room. Our standard is four pillows on a double or queen bed and five pillows on a king bed. If you require more pillows, you can always re-order extra pillows when you book your reservation with Hilton or just ask the front desk agent and they will be happy to have Housekeeping bring you more pillows. Unfortunately, when a "do not disturb" sign is on a guestroom door, our housekeeping staff is not allowed to enter the room even to replenish bathroom amenities. Our staff has been trained to always respect the guest's request and not enter the guestroom. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.9 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
2.6 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
0.4 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre

Address: 5410 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75240-2638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#42 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $110 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre Hotel Dallas
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing