We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be be a four star but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Ranked #48 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Strange and nice but "soul less" place. Plenty of nice people work there but generally clue less.
Good food but infrequent service. Bar was really bad. Management clearly absent.
Gym was way too small and the signage overall was absent...weird

Stayed: June 2013
Thank CWinstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We have passed your comments about the bar along to our F&B Director for his follow up. We apologize that your found our gym to be too small for your liking. Unfortunately, we have limited space for a gym and cannot put any additional equipment in this area. There is a full-service gym in the connecting Lincoln Centre building that is available to hotel guests for a small fee. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,062 - 1,068 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We usually stay at Hilton hotels when we travel (husband and I and two small kids). The exterior of this hotel is nice, the lobby is beautiful and modern. The room, though, is horrible! Peeling paint, torn wallpaper, tiny claustrophobic room, and the bathroom wreaked of urine. We switched rooms, but it was the same minus the overwhelming urine smell. And the carpet feels slightly damp (possibly from humidity) and sticky, so the room just feels gross.
The bathroom is so small, the door was worn from rubbing against the vanity and toilet!
So extremely disappointed in this hotel. Won't be coming back, that's for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurakelly104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced with your guestroom. We would appreciate it if you would contact us and let us know what room number you were originally assigned to. Then we can have our Director of Property Operations and Director of Housekeeping inspect this room personally so the items you mentioned can be rectified. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We always stay at Hilton hotels everytime we travel. This was our first time at this one and it exceeded our expectations. Very nice hotel for the money! Easy to get in and out of even with the construction. Beautiful and the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nice, looked and felt clean. Pretty basic, nothing too special. No refridgerator in the basic rooms. You have to pay $15 a night to park at the hotel, a little ridiculous. Check out is at 12 but it is very noisy in the mornings. The people cleaning the rooms are very loud, very early.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. We have shared your comments about the noise in the hallways with our Housekeeping management staff to ensure this does not reoccur. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Lincoln Center Hilton in Dallas, TX is "top shelf!" Friendly staff, great accommodations coupled with business meeting rooms that enabled us to create a great workshop atmosphere make the Dallas Lincoln Center Hilton a "must select" business location for your next business conference or workshop!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jeffrock60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your kind comments and will pass them along to our entire staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed one night. Check in was very smooth, room requests honored graciously and very friendly people.

Can't speak much for the food but the bar was lively and seemed to have a good selection.

The hotel is situated away from most shopping/dining which could present a problem for some travelers without access to a car. The hotel provides a shuttle which I found to be useful on the way out but not 100% reliable for the return trip. Only had one experience so i can't make a final judgement on this one.

Overall a good spot to grab a few winks, if looking for access to shopping and dining, might be better suited up the road as there are a few similar quality hotels up the street, walking distance to commerce.

Room Tip: high floor was very quiet, comfy room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krow81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The attendant made us park in the tower before we even checked in and told us to carry our own luggae from the garage. The attendant greeted us in the car and said we had to park in the garge before we checked in. After we checked in they asked where we were park and were told to bring the car back before we unloaded,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issue you had with the valet attendant. We have passed on your comments to our Parking Manager for his follow up. We hope you will consider our hotel in the future when business or pleasure brings you to the Dallas area. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.9 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
0.4 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
6.2 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre

Address: 5410 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75240-2638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#42 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $107 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre Hotel Dallas
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing