We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding hotel and great staff but in busy area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Ranked #46 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
north carolina
Level Contributor
541 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel and great staff but in busy area”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton for a business conference and was not in the least disappointed. Every single one of the staff that I met was pleasant and did everything they could to please me. The room was quite large and the bathroom was comfortable, a little undersized for the room. Although there is lots of construction (and congestion) in the area, you did hear too much of it and the blinds were good at blocking out the sun. The internet was consistently good both in the room and in the conference facilities.

The hotel is close to the Galleria but you either have to take the shuttle which runs on the hour or drive. There are not any fast food restaurants within walking distance but room service is very quick and not too expensive.

The exercise facility was a little small for the size of the hotel and a couple more folks had to wait for equipment but all the equipment was in working order.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymoussfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    421
    248
    111
    61
See reviews for
222
246
79
598
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

When I checked in they said they "over-sold", and gave me 2 full/queen beds instead of King.
The bathroom is very small. Bath tub stopper was un-attached. Bathroom vent grill was full of dirt.
And....they automatically charge for self-parking...why???

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter999955711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. You should not have been automatically charged for parking a car. The Front Desk Agent should have asked you if you were self or valet parking a car and then the charge should be put on your folio. This should never be assumed by our staff. We hope this was resolved before you checked out of the hotel. We hope you will give us another chance in the future when business or pleasure brings you to the Dallas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I used my GPS to get to the hotel, arrive just after dark and the sign for the hotel was not lit. The entrance to the hotel is the same as for the office park, and without the sign I could not tell there was a hotel in the complex so I drove right past and wasted a half hour in Dallas traffic. Once I arrived, I found the hotel lobby was very nice and the staff pleasant and efficient. My room was larger than expected, with a big closet and large marble tiled entry space.

My only complaint is problems with cleanliness. There were urine stains on the marble tile wall in the bathroom and on the bathroom door that appeared as if they had been there for some time. Also, there was crud on the marble floor. I'm not sure what this crud was, and I managed to clean a bit off by rubbing some TP over it, but overall I have had much cleaner bathrooms in far less luxurious accommodations.

The beds, closet, and cabinets were clean, just the bathroom was a bit gnarly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are so sorry to hear about the condition of the bathroom in your guestroom. If you didn't make the staff aware of this problem while you were at our hotel, we would appreciate if you contacted us and let us know what room you stayed in so we can follow up with the proper housekeeper. Cleanliness issues are taken very seriously at our hotel and we want to rectify this situation. We hope this won't deter you from visiting our hotel again in the future. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Recently attended a conference at the hotel with about 1000 attendees. It was a great experience. This hotel knows how to put on a show. Great staff and only to eager to please. All rooms seemed to have a view. Very close to Galleria Mall. It just seemed classy!

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet even though i could see highway construction nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the conference that you attended at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was in Dallas this past weekend for a family wedding. We had more than 20 rooms reserved at the Hilton and we couldn't have been treated better. Rates were reasonable, but that my be because of the amount of rooms we had booked Despite the fact that there was a convention group staying at the hotel the check-in process went well. In fact the hotel evidently overbooked and put my children on the concierge level without any additiional charge. The rooms were well appointed, had really good mattresses, and were clean. Service was awesome, whether in the lounge, the restaurants, the parking guys; the front desk, and house cleaning. Friendly. Attentive. The hotel itself is Huge. Lots of people, lots of energy. It all made for a fun weekend. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: 17th floor and up. Concierge level. Coffee, beverages, nice snacks all day long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes to the newly married couple!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting the Hilton Lincoln Center in October of 2012. The experience for me was outstanding from arrival to departure. Besides the fact that the hotel is beautiful inside and out, what really separated them from the rest was the level of service I received. I found that it not only met, but "exceeded" my expectations on every level. From the desk agent that checked me in, the wait staff in the restaurant, the bartenders in the lounge, and the outstanding sales manager Casey Graves that conducted my tour I was impressed! I am an agent, so when I visit properties I tend to view them differently than the average traveler due to the fact that I am always looking to find what would please/displease my clients. Needless to say, I will visit the property again and will recommend it to my clients for both business and person travel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayajtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass along your kind comments to our staff and to Casey. They will be happy to hear what you had to say. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Rooms a little pricey, but great for location and services. My meetings were located in the same complex so I had no transportation costs. Very convenient to both airports. Staff exceptionally helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yrn53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that your found our staff to be helpful and efficient. We will pass along your kind words to them. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
1.9 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
6.2 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre

Property: Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Address: 5410 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75240-2638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#42 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre Hotel Dallas
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing