We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They redeemed theirselves”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Ranked #47 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“They redeemed theirselves”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I had recently written a review on this hotel and it was a bad experience, but the manager, Ana, contacted me and gave us a free night and free breakfast. The room we were in was renovated and was very nice. Our stay was definitely more pleasant and relaxing. The breakfast was awesome!!! Thanks Ana for making it a wonderful evening.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbigale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that we turned your negative experience into a positive one. Ana is a great employee and we will pass on your kind comments to her. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    427
    252
    116
    63
See reviews for
234
252
79
605
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2011

wow this hotel was amazing. although we only stayed for a coupple of nights we wanted to stay more. the staff were so helpful and the facilities like a gym and large swimming pool was really good. the room were an ok size but the beds were so comfy and everything was so clean and well kept! there is a free shuttle from the hotel to shopping malls and its a very luxurious shuttle. this hotel is very well priced and i would highly reccomend it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to be of service to you and your family the next time you are in Dallas. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Spezia, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I have been at Hilton in Dallas for a very short stay during a business trip. The hotel is in a strategic position, not so far from the airport and very close to a big commercial centre.
the atrium is big and nice, the rooms are comfortable apart the bathroom that is very small.
We had a breakfast at the executive floor thanks to the Hilton Honor program, but the food variety was very limited.
Personnel is extremely kind and professional

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANCC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for your review. We hope you will stay with us again in the future when business or pleasure brings you to the Dallas area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
402 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We liked this hotel, picked for a five night stay in Dallas. It's near the Galleria mall, though not attached to it like the Westin is, and we were advised you could only drive and not walk there, which is a shame given the convoluted and often hairy freeways around Dallas!

Oddly, they have refurbished rooms from the bottom floor up, meaning the executive levels are still old. We'd seen here on Tripadvisor a recommendation to get a new room so asked for ours to be swapped and boy it was worth it. The new rooms are very stylish and a good size, though the bathroom was small.

The staff here are great- the executive lounge staff were friendly and funny, the front desk staff really helpful and Randy the valet worked his socks off!

The only small minus point is the location as you have to drive to do anything or get dinner etc (though its own restaurant was good), and the pool is almost always in the shade so we didn't get to soak up the rays in the unusual late summer heat

Room Tip: get one that has been remodelled
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the newly remodeled guestroom and especially our staff. We will pass along your wonderful comments to the Executive Lounge staff, the front desk staff and Randy in the Valet Department. The next time you visit us, please take advantage of our free three-mile radius shuttle. They can take you to the local restaurants and shopping. We totally understand that the Dallas freeways can be daunting at times to someone that is not from this area. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Wow, I can't believe I was able to book this hotel below $70 per night and got this experience. The rooms are a renovated "boutique modern french" and were clean and comfortable in every way. The room was not huge, but was fine because I do not require a bunch of dead space. The bathroom was lovely as well. It was not perfect as there were a couple of places where the grout was coming off the new tile job. The bed was extremely comfortable although they could upgrade the pillows( I brought my own firm down pillow). I am an extremely discriminating traveler and have stayed at the Mansion and Crescent, and this hotel was absolutely fine and MUCH more. Otis, a manager, personally brought us an Iphone charger, and James in security mailed us our items we left in the closet at NO charge! We did not have dinner here but our breakfast was excellent and the valet service was good. Amazing deal!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would appreciate knowing what room you stayed in so we can have our Engineering Department correct the grout issue in the bathroom. Sometimes little things need to be touched up after a room is remodeled and we want to make sure that happens. We are glad Otis was able to find an Iphone charger for you and that you received your forgotten items from James. They are great employees. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I have always liked this location for its excellent location and good rooms at moderate rates. The rooms are being renovated. They are doing a good job of keeping the ongoing renovation from impacting guests. I would have known it was happening if I hadn't mentioned the new lobby to the front desk clerk. I asked for one of the newly renovated rooms and got won. The new rooms are very upscale, although I found the decor to be somewhat fru-fru. I recommend this property as a better value alternative to the Westin Galleria hotel. The hotel has a deal with the adjacent Lincoln Centre Fitness Club which is far superior to the closet sized gyms found in most hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly upgraded rooms. We have taken many steps to keep the impact of the renovation away from our guests, so we are glad to hear that we have succeeded. The Lincoln Centre Fitness Club is a great asset for our guests that want a fully equipped work-out facility at a minimal cost and we also have a work-out room equipped with Pre-Cor equipment at no cost to our hotel guests. We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We had so many problems with this hotel, and its not been our first with the Hilton chain. We paid for executive level and got a room on the 6th floor. When there was a frat party going on all night I went and asked to be moved closer to the 18th floor, the executive level. We got a room on the 16th floor which included stained bedding and carpet. The entire building is non smoking but apparently this excludes the 16th floor which smelled like a big ashtray. By paying more for the executive level, you are entitled to a few perks like the lounge which has snacks, water and breakfast... your room key is supposed to be the only way you can get to the lounge, but in this hotel everyone can go there and get these things so why did I pay more??? The bed was very firm, which i know is my own personal issue. Some lower level rooms have been remodeled, but the upper level ones are still stuck in the 90's. If I had it to do again, I'd stay at the Comfort Suites before I ever stayed here again.

Room Tip: If you think you want to stay here, choose a lower level remodeled room. The others are nasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbigale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay with us and that you were disturbed by other hotel guests. Our hotel is being upgraded and when the process began, the lower floors were the starting point. All floors will be totally upgraded by the end of the year, but as you can imagine this is a work in progress. We hope you will give us another try in the future so you can experience our totally new look. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
2.6 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
1.9 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
6.2 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre

Property: Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Address: 5410 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75240-2638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#42 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre Hotel Dallas
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing