We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I thought this hotel was nothing special!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Ranked #47 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
1 review
“I thought this hotel was nothing special!”
Reviewed April 2, 2011

This hotel sucked! I expected such a nicer hotel experience with the name "Hilton". My room was nothing special at all, just standard. The bathrooms were old school & they charge you to park your own dang car! What a rip!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sambamsucka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize that you were unhappy with our parking charge, however, our parking charges are listed on our Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre website so guests can be aware of additional charges prior to their arrival at our hotel. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    426
    252
    116
    63
See reviews for
233
252
79
604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2011

The best check-in and check-out procedure. Loved climbing into my king-sized bed and finding a handle on the bath tub designed for the physically challenged. When I ordered room service the food arrived promptly and hot, and the server was nothing less than very professional.

Housekeeping followed my little notes left asking for less decaf in the coffee service area, and I had a most beautiful view from my room.

Even the clerk in the gift shop was another gem to remember.

Definitely staying there again.

Room Tip: Just state your preference, and VOILA!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pierreart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, April 1, 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We will pass along your kind comments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Uk
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Stayed here with my partner and mother. My mother had an excellent king room on the 16th floor with a north facing view. We had a good double on the 9th floor facing south. I expected to find this hotel rather shabby based on some of the reviews and was surprised how great it was. The public spaces are great, the service is excellent. Our rooms were fine though not as gorgeous as the public areas. I agree the bathrooms are a little tired, specifically the showers, but we enjoyed our stay a great deal. I'd also add that the pool area is great and the gym , though I did not use it, looks quite impressive. I disagree with a comment about the directions to the hotel - we had no problem finding it. Dallas generally has appalling road signs, and an awkward one-way system, but that's not the fault of the hotel per se. Suggest they have a larger, 'enter here' sign from the road but that's it. Will definitely stay again. Oh, got my room on priceline.com for about $60 per room per night - great value.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will chose us again the next time you are here visiting from London. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with our visit At the Hilton Dallas Lincoln Center. I had read reviews that weren't that good... It is an older hotel, but I found it to be clean and well kept. They don't have flat LCD screen tvs, but seriously, who cares? I was bringing the tv home with me. Food was delicious and the lobby was very comfortable, cozy, relaxing and inviting. Indoor pool would have been nice, but we survivied without one.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamaBabe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2011
Thank you so much for your recent review. We hope to welcome you back many times in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

The exterior of the Hotel and public spaces are beautiful and elegant. The standard room will be a disappointment ... especially the bathroom. It is in much need of a remodel, upgrade or at least decent routine maintenance and spring cleaning. Please view pics for a clearer understanding.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfuntime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy to let you know that all of our bathrooms will be upgraded this year. We hope you will visit us again in the future to see our new look. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2011

I stayed here the weekend of 2/11-2/13 and the hotel looks really nice when you pull up and go into the lobby. That's when you find out you are going to pay $14/day to park your car. Seriously? I can stay at the intercontinental, Westin, or Omni and not have to pay to park my car. Then you get to your room. Very clean no issues there other then it looks like the last time it was updated was 1980. Nothing like watching TV on an old box TV when the shows that are being shown are in 16:9 widescreen format. That was nice...... Then you pay $13/day for internet access and it didn't work. I could not get online the help desk couldn't even get me online. Noone would give me a refund for this. The staff at the front desk is super nice i think the issue was just out of their hands.
Getting to the hotel presents its issues also if you don't have a GPS and you aren't from the area good luck to you. I lived in Dallas for 2 years and had a hard time getting to the hotel for the first time. All in all if i had to recommend a hotel to a friend that wanted to stay in this area i would send them somewhere else. In the end this is not a 4 star hotel. If the rooms were updated it would be 4 star easily but its very dated and doesn't meet 4 star expectations.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbrewer227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that you had problems with the internet access during your visit. We should have credited this to you when you were here. Please contact our Director of Front Office Operations at 972-934-8400 and he will be happy to issue you a refund for the inconvenience.

Even though we are conveniently located at the southeast corner of 635 and the North Dallas Tollway, we understand that it can be difficult for drivers that are new to the Dallas area, as Dallas traffic can be very daunting. That is why we published directions on the Hilton website to our location from downtown Dallas, the DFW Airport, Love Field Airport and the Addison Airport.

You will be happy to know that we will be upgrading all of our guestrooms this year and our TVs will be part of this project. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I have stayed here before probably will not stay here again. I asked for a non-smoking single bed room away from the elevators. Upon arrival I was dismayed that my room was right next to the elevator and it was a double bed room. The bathroom was dirty and the faucets all needed to be replaced. The shower head sprayed water all over the place. The room smelled like it was a smoking room at one time and they sprayed a ton of chemicals to override the smokey smell. There are no safes in the rooms, which my company requires when we travel with a pc. The extra lock on the door was about to fall off and the furniture was old. I am usually an exclusive Hilton traveler and was thoroughly disappointed in this property.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norskvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Thank you so much for your recent review. You will be glad to know that within the next five months we will be upgrading our rooms and all the suggestions that you made will be addressed. We apologize that the room you requested was not available when you checked in. We try very hard to accommodate all room requests, however, sometimes this is out of our control. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you the next time you are in the Dallas area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
2.6 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
1.9 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
6.2 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre

Property: Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Address: 5410 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75240-2638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#42 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre Hotel Dallas
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing