We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Ranked #74 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed February 3, 2007

Booked the Wyndham for a weekend getaway to the Galleria. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and eager to do so. Our 3 year old loved the pool and the free goodie bag you get for being a Wyndham By Request member.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank CharlesClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    226
    112
    45
    29
See reviews for
126
115
45
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2007

Excellent value, I would recommend this hotel. Efficent check in, clean, up-dated room and excellent food.

  • Liked — Convient parking
  • Disliked — Small bath room
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank grandisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2006

I spent 5 days here and found the staff to be the most friendly and accomodating of any place I have stayed. If I had a complaint it was that I got TOO much attention in the restaurant; i.e. my water glass was refilled after each sip. Room service was great, the room was very clean and the front desk, concierge and shuttle drivers were cheerful and helpful. There is a regularly scheduled shuttle to the Galleria which was very convenient.

  • Liked — The cheerful friendly staff
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank NonnyMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 9, 2006

I pre-paid for 4 nights at this hotel. I stayed in the room for two nights. The third night at midnight I returned to the hotel and put my key in the door but it wouldn't work. I went to the front desk to find out what was wrong: they had checked me out of my room and put other people in my room. They didn't even apologize for this debackle and they told me to come back the next day to work out the financial issues. The room was "okay", definitely not updated, pretty old furnishings. The bathtub wouldn't drain (and they didn't fixit after I asked), toilet kept running, etc.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2006

I stayed at the Wyndham for a business trip, then returned for a weekend getaway. The hotel is in a great location right off the highway, and is only a few blocks from one of the biggest malls, the Galleria. Restaraunts can be a little hard to come by, but I would suggest the room service. The staff is very friendly and the food is great. Our room was clean (which I am very picky about) and we had no issues with the hotel. The only thing was that parking gets full at night, but the hotel was booked when we were there.

One key: if you want to stay in a Wyndham, join their free club, Wyndham By Request. Before you arrive, you can request the type of pillows you want, the type of room, where you want the room (by elevator or on low floor) and they even provide snacks (cookies, candy, bottled water, sodas) all for FREE. Most hotels, when you make a reservation, the room is not guaranteed. With Wyndham By Request, they give you priority.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovelytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2006

I have yet to be disappointed with a stay at a Wyndham, and my recent stay at the Wyndham Dallas North by the Galleria is no exception.

I experienced a smooth and pleasant check-in, clean and spacious room, convenient and reasonably priced restaurant (I highly recommend the breakfast buffet!), and easy express check-out. The only thing I noticed that was missing (although not really a problem for me) was that there was no bellman at the door when I arrived.

The Galleria shopping center is a 5 minute drive (the hotel offers a shuttle). The location next to LBJ Freeway (I-635) was a concern at first, but I found it to be easy to get around, and I didn't hear ANY traffic in my room that faced the freeway.

One big tip: If you choose to make a reservation here, be sure to sign up for the Wyndham ByRequest program beforehand. You can do it online, it's free, and I haven't found any catches so far. The membership gives you. among other things, free highspeed internet access and free local AND long-distance phone calls (yes, free long-distance). And they give you a welcome snack, which you get to choose! It takes effect immediately (you don't have to earn any number of points before the benefits start)...It's unlike any other frequent-stay hotel I know of.

I highly recommend the Wyndham Dallas North by the Galleria.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jdbhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2006

I was passing through Dallas on the way to Houston and pre-booked the Wyndham Hotel. It is a business class hotel with budget deals.
The rooms were very comfortable and the traffic noise was barely noticeable. The fittings were in good order and clean. The staff were attentive and cheerful. Overall a great place to stay at the price.

Helpful?
8 Thank greenmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
3.1 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#45 of 204 in Dallas
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas-By the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Property: Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Address: 4801 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75244-6002 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Dallas
#28 Business Hotel in Dallas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refreshed after an extensive $17 million renovation, The Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria offers a contemporary space with upgraded amenities and a welcoming design. Located three blocks away from the Galleria Mall, our hotel is surrounded by more than 200 Fortune 500 companies in the heart of the North Dallas business corridor.Warm and comfortable, our guest rooms will make business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Great standard amenities such as High Speed Internet Access, a working desk, and an ergonomic chair will keep you connected to what’s important.After a busy day, you can relieve your stresses with a little exercise or relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness center and outdoor pool. Or if you’d prefer to explore the city, we offer complimentary transportation to and from nearby locations—including the Galleria Mall, where you’ll find Macy’s, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstrom’s, and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques, as well as an indoor skating rink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing