We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Clean Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Ranked #53 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Clean Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Great clean location with friendly staff. The rooms were well appointed tasteful and very clean except for a faint mildew smell in bathroom. I will stay here again. This location is on LBJ at toll road. it is also just around the corner of Galleria Mall. Easy in and easy out ....

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MLUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    205
    94
    37
    22
See reviews for
113
102
41
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gardner, KS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend trip. Sheraton Dallas was very clean and comfortable. Rooms were good size and there was room to move around. The is plenty of parking and the lot is well lit. Great breakfast buffet too! All of the staff we encountered were very nice and accommodating! Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This place was great! Sara in the Sheraton club made awesome coffee! We enjoyed our stay!
Breakfast was great.
Pool was clean and inviting.
Bed was comfortable.
Room was clean.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Good value.
Good location.

Room Tip: Make sure to request Sheraton Club access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindstaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed May23-26 and what a surprise! It is modern, the most comfortable beds with a small fridge and microwave, breakfast buffet, very clean, and the NICEST people in the world working there. There was a shuttle to the Galleria free of charge, a nice gym, and small but adequate pool. The traffic is a little noisy when your outside but it is a city. Another plus is that it is on the highway so you can just drive out and go! The price is right, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My stay was personal and I loved every minute of it. Very modern lobby and bar area. The beds are a little bit of heaven. Social hour seems to always be booming. Staff very busy helping your needs. The work out room was perfect for those who used it.

Room Tip: Suites are away better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The staff met every need and were very knowledgable and helpful and our accommodations were great and kept very clean. The location is excellent -----just across from the Galleria and the staff offers complementary transportation to it. That is a big plus if you did not drive to Dallas!!

Room Tip: Smile!!! When you ask-----it cannot hurt your chances. Everyone likes a happy face.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Everyone was very kind and courteous to us. One of the high points was the burgers in the bar cafe. The complimentary breakfast was very well done and tasty. Room clean, beds great, lots of pillows, close to lots of Dallas' best sights. Truly a five star experience

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
0.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#40 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
1.7 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Property: Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Address: 4801 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75244-6002 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dallas
#28 Business Hotel in Dallas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refreshed after an extensive $17 million renovation, The Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria offers a contemporary space with upgraded amenities and a welcoming design. Located three blocks away from the Galleria Mall, our hotel is surrounded by more than 200 Fortune 500 companies in the heart of the North Dallas business corridor.Warm and comfortable, our guest rooms will make business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Great standard amenities such as High Speed Internet Access, a working desk, and an ergonomic chair will keep you connected to what’s important.After a busy day, you can relieve your stresses with a little exercise or relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness center and outdoor pool. Or if you’d prefer to explore the city, we offer complimentary transportation to and from nearby locations—including the Galleria Mall, where you’ll find Macy’s, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstrom’s, and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques, as well as an indoor skating rink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing