We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Ranked #58 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Decatur, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This Sheraton is in a great location by the galleria in Dallas. The hotel is older but the lobby is recently renovated. The rate was around $90 and included free Wi-Fi, breakfast, and parking. Rooms are clean, large, and semi modern. (Might need a refresh in a few years) The entries to rooms from the hallways were recessed which helped with noise. I had a burger at the bar and the food was good with average service. Things I would improve would be hallway lighting. The hallways were somewhat dark and univiting. I would also look to fix the door locks. I understand it is a requirement to have room doors self close and lock but you would think the industry would come up with a better design that doesn't slam and wake up the nearest 6 rooms. Overall a great stay and value. Keep up the good work Sheraton Dallas by the Galleria.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DecaturTraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    207
    95
    37
    24
See reviews for
114
105
42
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our family recently stayed at this hotel for ten days while my son's team played in the Dallas Cup soccer tournament. The staff were extremely helpful particularly those in the restaurant, lounge, the concierge and the front desk. We were a group of 30+ people and we made many special requests during our stay. Every time, the hotel staff went above and beyond to help us out. There is a shuttle service which gives you freedom to get around easily for short distances. The Galleria is a short walk away and it is a terrific shopping mall. The buffet which was included with our room was excellent - lots of choice, fresh fruit in abundance, quickly replenished by the staff. The hotel was recently renovated and it has a great contemporary look, wonderful art throughout the lobby and main areas. We were very pleased we stayed here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KajaL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cipolletti, Argentina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was there two night, the bed was excelent, the room was clean and tipical of a sheraton hotel, it is near Galleria but far from the downtown. The looby bar is very confortable, the staff is kind, good music and nice food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a major 3 day meeting at this hotel with over 80 people. Every meal was fantastic -- so good we are still talking about days later. Quality and flavor of the food was equal to any 5 star resturant -- especially give he number of people. The wati staff was extremely professional and helpful.

I would recommend them to anyone!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a 2 night stay with our two small dogs. We were taking a car trip. The great thing about this hotel is that they are pet-friendly. They also had a pretty decent breakfast buffet - cereals, eggs, bagels, potatoes, bacon, sausage, etc. I was surprised that there was no bellman or anyone to help us get to our room. We struggled getting all our luggage, kennel, extra bags, etc on top of having our dogs as well. This isn't the hotels fault - but there is so much darn construction on the roadways and it was easy to hear from the room. Overall assessment: The rooms were clean and comfortable (only complaint was a leaky sink...but we never bothered to complain about it). There is a lot of construction around - but you are also close to the hwy and getting around. So -- it was an okay stay. Nothing spectacular - but it did the trick. We had a clean, comfortable place to stay with our pets for a few nights during our car-trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The best part of the hotel was the lobby. It seems to have been recently renovated. It is very modern and nicely done.

We were supposed to have a king bed but were checked in to a room with two double beds. When we called the front desk to see if a room with a king bed was available the lady who answered said yes. When we went back down the man behind the desk said nothing else was available. It seemed as though he was too lazy to change our room - not sure what that was about.

After pushing the issue we were switched to an accessible room with a king bed (which overlooked the HVAC system and massive highway construction). Overall the room was clean, also recently updated except for the doors, trim, etc. I found it odd that there was a table but no chairs to sit on. Only a desk chair.

The only outlets we could use, however, were underneath the desk or next to the sink in the bathroom. A huge pet peeve of mine. In this day and age everyone travels with multiple devices - laptop, iPad, cell phone, whatever. Multiply that by two people with multiple devices and it takes forever to get everything charged. WHY were there no convenient outlets? Hilton has figured this out - they have outlets in lamps, on (not under) desks, etc. Uber, uber annoying not to have a handy outlet. That being said, we didn't require an accessible room but if I found it annoying and inconvenient to climb under a desk to plug in my phone and laptop, what would someone in a wheelchair do? An accessible room should have been thought through better.

The last thing worth noting is that the hotel sits on a frontage road adjacent to I-635. The interstate is undergoing a MASSIVE overhaul and it is not easy to maneuver. The ride there from the airport was very long and stressful. The view of the Dallas "Big Dig" isn't very pretty either. I'd suggest waiting until the construction is over before visiting but be prepared for a staff that really doesn't care about your stay or your business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJS35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton and found the hotel to ne updated with easy internet access and a modern day lobby. Since its location is right off the interstate it was easy to get around town. For you shoppers, the hotel is minutes from the famous galleria and minutes from great eating establishments. I will Definitely return as the value i paid was very good in comparison to other 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IPAD2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
0.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#49 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
1.7 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
0.3 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Property: Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Address: 4801 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75244-6002 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Dallas
#28 Business Hotel in Dallas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refreshed after an extensive $17 million renovation, The Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria offers a contemporary space with upgraded amenities and a welcoming design. Located three blocks away from the Galleria Mall, our hotel is surrounded by more than 200 Fortune 500 companies in the heart of the North Dallas business corridor.Warm and comfortable, our guest rooms will make business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Great standard amenities such as High Speed Internet Access, a working desk, and an ergonomic chair will keep you connected to what’s important.After a busy day, you can relieve your stresses with a little exercise or relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness center and outdoor pool. Or if you’d prefer to explore the city, we offer complimentary transportation to and from nearby locations—including the Galleria Mall, where you’ll find Macy’s, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstrom’s, and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques, as well as an indoor skating rink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing