We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Nearby Hotels
$130
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
$178
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
$99
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
242
228
123
51
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
228
123
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalleria mallfront desklbj freewayclub roombreakfast was includednice hotelstarbucks coffeebed was comfortablewi fifree shuttlebusiness triprooms were very cleanup to dateshuttle serviceself parkingconsconference
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 678 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was there two night, the bed was excelent, the room was clean and tipical of a sheraton hotel, it is near Galleria but far from the downtown. The looby bar is very confortable, the staff is kind, good music and nice food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a major 3 day meeting at this hotel with over 80 people. Every meal was fantastic -- so good we are still talking about days later. Quality and flavor of the food was equal to any 5 star resturant -- especially give he number of people. The wati staff was extremely professional and helpful.

I would recommend them to anyone!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a 2 night stay with our two small dogs. We were taking a car trip. The great thing about this hotel is that they are pet-friendly. They also had a pretty decent breakfast buffet - cereals, eggs, bagels, potatoes, bacon, sausage, etc. I was surprised that there was no bellman or anyone to help us get to our room. We struggled getting all our luggage, kennel, extra bags, etc on top of having our dogs as well. This isn't the hotels fault - but there is so much darn construction on the roadways and it was easy to hear from the room. Overall assessment: The rooms were clean and comfortable (only complaint was a leaky sink...but we never bothered to complain about it). There is a lot of construction around - but you are also close to the hwy and getting around. So -- it was an okay stay. Nothing spectacular - but it did the trick. We had a clean, comfortable place to stay with our pets for a few nights during our car-trip!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The best part of the hotel was the lobby. It seems to have been recently renovated. It is very modern and nicely done.

We were supposed to have a king bed but were checked in to a room with two double beds. When we called the front desk to see if a room with a king bed was available the lady who answered said yes. When we went back down the man behind the desk said nothing else was available. It seemed as though he was too lazy to change our room - not sure what that was about.

After pushing the issue we were switched to an accessible room with a king bed (which overlooked the HVAC system and massive highway construction). Overall the room was clean, also recently updated except for the doors, trim, etc. I found it odd that there was a table but no chairs to sit on. Only a desk chair.

The only outlets we could use, however, were underneath the desk or next to the sink in the bathroom. A huge pet peeve of mine. In this day and age everyone travels with multiple devices - laptop, iPad, cell phone, whatever. Multiply that by two people with multiple devices and it takes forever to get everything charged. WHY were there no convenient outlets? Hilton has figured this out - they have outlets in lamps, on (not under) desks, etc. Uber, uber annoying not to have a handy outlet. That being said, we didn't require an accessible room but if I found it annoying and inconvenient to climb under a desk to plug in my phone and laptop, what would someone in a wheelchair do? An accessible room should have been thought through better.

The last thing worth noting is that the hotel sits on a frontage road adjacent to I-635. The interstate is undergoing a MASSIVE overhaul and it is not easy to maneuver. The ride there from the airport was very long and stressful. The view of the Dallas "Big Dig" isn't very pretty either. I'd suggest waiting until the construction is over before visiting but be prepared for a staff that really doesn't care about your stay or your business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook the highway.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJS35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton and found the hotel to ne updated with easy internet access and a modern day lobby. Since its location is right off the interstate it was easy to get around town. For you shoppers, the hotel is minutes from the famous galleria and minutes from great eating establishments. I will Definitely return as the value i paid was very good in comparison to other 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IPAD2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews