We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveler rating
346
276
170
90
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
276
170
90
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesgalleria mallnice hotelbusiness tripnorth dallasfront desk staffconvenient locationbreakfast buffetenjoyed my staydallas areafitness centerwalmartconferencemeetingaccommodationsfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 968 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2017

This is one of the best stays we've had and the accommodations were excellent, staff was very friendly and helpful. They ensured we had everything we needed. Would gladly stay there again. Loved the hot cookies!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank janetmW1001HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Love it! Had trouble with our AC this trip, but never before! Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Food is great, beds and pillows comfy, and very very clean. Location is close to everything. Worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kayceek2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear kayceek201,

WOW! Loved reading your comments! We love our newly renovated hotel and are so proud to be able to show it off.

We agree, our property is perfectly situated for all that Dallas has to offer.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Be well,

Christopher Alto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

I was able to be comfortable in my room. The staff was great. The breakfast taste good and was still warm when it was received. We ate at the bar due to the restaurant being closed. The food was okay and the portion was on the small side.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank damione367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear damione367,

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria for your recent visit to Dallas. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Be well,

Christopher Alto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Bathroom facilities inoperable on multiple rooms - moved from one room due to bathroom issues - next room still had issues security in parking bad led to vehicle being keyed during stay leading to over $1000 damage - a/c issues, internet connection poor

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank S9451DKpatw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear S9451DKpatw,

Thank you staying with us. I am so very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced at our property. They are certainly not typical. I will investigate the issues and work with my team to ensure all of our guestrooms are in impeccable condition for each and every guest.

We hope to see you again the next time your travel plans bring you to Dallas.

Be well,

Christopher Alto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

If you want dirty rooms without working air, clogged drains, poor Internet, rude staff, loud highway noise, and someone else's blood on your sheets you have found the place. You will also get locked out of your room throughout your stay. We had to go to the desk SIX TIMES for key issues. HORRIBLE STAFF AND TERRIBLE ROOMS.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank R1927DLemilym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear R1927DLemilym,

Thank you for providing your feedback. I am sorry we failed to measure up to your expectations. As you can see from many of our reviews, this is certainly not the experience most of our guest have when staying with us.

We would very much like the opportunity to serve you again in hopes of being able to demonstrate the level of service and quality accommodations we expect and you deserve.

Regards,

Christopher Alto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews