We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveler rating
346
276
170
90
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
276
170
90
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesgalleria mallnice hotelbusiness tripnorth dallasfront desk staffconvenient locationbreakfast buffetenjoyed my staydallas areafitness centerwalmartconferencemeetingaccommodationsfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
933 - 938 of 968 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2008

This was our fifth event at this property in the last 18 months. We just love coming back. The staff always goes above and beyond. Our events are always very succesful and I know I couldn't do my job as a planner without Donna who is available 24/7 during the retreats. Great F & B staff that makes you feel special. Superb front desk staff that remembers your name when you return. If you have a late night craving, make sure to order something from room service and if this is a "special" stay (wink, wink) call ahead of time and talk to Chef to make sure your perfect night with the perfect person is complete.....
Like someone else said before, this is one of the few properties that I have stayed at where you can actually meet the GM by the front desk and he will wish you a pleasant stay.
THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sunnyg08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

Stayed here for a business trip. Rooms and overall facilities well kept and clean. Staff was wonderful.
Not much entertainment in walking distance but hotel shuttle can get you where you need to go. 24 hour WalMart next door comes in handy for when the airline loses your luggage.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank biffbulkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

I got a concierge level room on the 10th (highest) floor while being booked at a convention rate. The property is conveniently located, with an adequate restaurant and very close to numerous excellent restaurants on Beltline Rd, Addison. The breakfast buffet included in the price was good. The room and bathroom were spotless, with good housekeeping. Experience with the registration desk staff was mixed, ranging from friendly to indifferent.

Two things detracted from the experience, but may not be applicable to everyone. One was that there were some school bands staying at the hotel, and many unsupervised teenagers had the run of the hotel. The second was that some kind of maintenance activity was going on with the atrium roof, and they were making a noise from very early in the morning.

Overall a good value at a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irfan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

I have stayed here a number of times for work. They are making updates. The first one is the workout room. It is really above par for a hotel. The rooms are still a bit worn. However, I am a Hilton Honors Gold member so I get the best rooms. Before I was Gold the rooms were hit or miss. The front desk staff is really nice. They try. The buffet in the morning is also above par for a hotel buffet. There too the staff tries to make it good. My only big complaint in the wireless network. If you are in a room at the end of the halls it can be slower than if you are in a room by the elevator. The beds are clean and of high quality. It can be difficult to get to if you don't know exactly where to go. The road in front of the hotel is one way. If you can get a good rate and need to do business in the area this is a good place.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Me9247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2006

There was some contruction going on, but it never bothered me. The first room I was given had a non-smoking badge on it, but it reeked of cigarette smoke, so I went back to the front desk and asked for another. The second room was fine, a normal room but next to the Presidential Suite on the 4th floor. Service was fine, location was decent, and the Saltgrass steakhouse across the street was convenient. This is just a decent business hotel with some renovation going on.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews