We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Ranked #66 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hotel was more expensive than I prefer. The meals were very good but very expensive compared to what we are used to. Construction around the roads leading to the hotel made access frustrating especially if one is not familiar with the area. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful and able to give directions quickly and accurately.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    227
    152
    76
    67
See reviews for
138
113
45
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

How can you say "everything was bad"? The hotel was dirty and smelly, the room was cramped, the staff was indifferent and rude, the food was terrible . . . well, you get the picture. Please avoid this hotel if you want a pleasant stay for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon R R, General Manager at Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a reivew. I am regretful that we did not provide you with the level of service that you are accustomed to at hilton properties and that we did not meet your standards. I will follow up with our team immediately to ensure we take all the necessary steps that are in our control to take corrective action. We encourage everyone who comes to this site please review a variety of responses to get a balanced perspective and overview picture of our responses to our hotel overall.
Respectfully,
Gordon Rostvold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiatook
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Overall, this hotel is clean and well maintained from what I experienced. I only stayed one night in the hotel, so my experience is minimal. Clean room, and room service was delivered on time. Bed is not plush as other DoubleTree locations I've visited.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dayofchelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Everything went very smoothly - all services were excellent. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was clean. Much better experience with maid service than my last stay - towels, shampoo, etc. were regularly replaced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Judging by the architectural style, I imagine that the Doubletree was a really nice hotel in the 1970s or 80s. Today, it is a fairly nice hotel in a busy area of North Dallas surrounded by construction on the highways. The drive to downtown takes 10 to 15 minutes, and it is literally a couple miles from The Galleria. The rooms were not spectacular, but comfortable, and we enjoyed the bar area with a friendly bartender who tried her best to make us the Grasshopper that my mother wanted to try, and helped suggest an alternate drink of a Nutty Irishman when she couldn't make the Grasshopper. I think we got a pretty good deal on the hotel, which made it worthwhile for us, but I wouldn't pay too much for this hotel. The location and service were both good, and we enjoyed our stay. One of the best perks was warm chocolate chip cookies when you check in!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayland44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel and staff were great. We were greeted with warm cookies, breakfast coupons and drink coupons. The room was clean and comfy. The breakfast was superb. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room for cold drinks but otherwise, the room was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for at least 10 weeks out of every year for the last 7 years and the staff is excellent and takes good care of its patrons. The location is ideal but requires a car if you are planning to go uptown and site seeing. But being right off of Midway and Beltline - great location to excellent restaurants and dining, not to mention the Galleria Mall. The hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to many of these areas. And the Bartenders are awesome!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#45 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
4.1 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria

Property: Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Address: 4099 Valley View Ln, Dallas, TX 75244-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Dallas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas 1 mile from Galleria Mall. 10 story luxury hotel with beautiful atrium and three concierge floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas Near The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing