We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Ranked #76 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Poor quality hotel”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Don't be fooled by the hotel name. I read the reviews before taking my trip but booked the room based on name and location. I thought I had walked into a smelly hotel with a big lobby. I had reservations for 3 nights and stay only 1 night because I refused to pay that kind of money and didn't want to sleep on the sheets, the bathroom was in poor conditions and the hotel had the smell of mildew all over. If I was so tired after being on the road for 12 hours, I would have checked out immediately. So people, please take these reviews to heart because I can confirm that this hotel is not worth the money. I had a better trip in a much nicer hotel for the same amount of money per night....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Riley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    230
    155
    77
    70
See reviews for
139
114
47
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our entire experience here was satisfactory. Upon check in, we received WARM cookies! Mmm! The staff was very helpful with any concerns we had. We had even forgotten our toothbrushes, and after asking for some they in our room before we even made it back up there from the lobby! The building was kept clean and the rooms were spacious. The beds were so comfortable and the pillows were very fluffy. The hotel is within walking distance of Walmart, 3 fast food restaurants and a classy steakhouse. Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely recommend anyone staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

They were all around amazing! Great service! Good cookies! Room was perfect, no issues. Free internet was a plus, it didn't slow down in a room full of internet users. Quiet in the hotel room. Clean room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My room was quiet, clean and had what I needed. However, could use a bit of updating. Had a huge iron burn on the carpet as I entered my room which was distracting but other than that fine. Was on business with a group and had much difficulty in large conference room getting internet access. Never did very annoying.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank mbsledge_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Every special request I had was met and with expertise second to none. I have traveled extensively and the Doubletree Galleria, Dallas was fantastic. Our business group was given the special treatment that few ever receive for groups of 350 or more. Attention was paid to seating, electrical outlets for computers, adequate restroom facilities. Sound systems, projection equipment were flawless and a hotel assistant was onhand continually during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

the location is very good, around 15 min driving to downtown, almost walking distance to the Gallaria Mall, close to highway I-635. In-room wifi is OK. Free parking lot. Breakfast is valuable. (It is not reasonable to require this review 200 characters minimum - well, I got it with this complaint, I think.)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chenkong D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

was in town for a conference held at the hotel. accomodations were superb rooms were comfy and stylish location was good to several nice eateries within 3 minute drive. whould defintiely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
2.0 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
4.1 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria

Property: Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Address: 4099 Valley View Ln, Dallas, TX 75244-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Dallas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas 1 mile from Galleria Mall. 10 story luxury hotel with beautiful atrium and three concierge floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas Near The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing