We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SCOOL IS IN SESSION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Ranked #69 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed March 11, 2014

was in town for a conference held at the hotel. accomodations were superb rooms were comfy and stylish location was good to several nice eateries within 3 minute drive. whould defintiely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 843 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

I saw a rat in the hotel in the bar area and again in a different bar area. The staff laughed. I saw a cockroach as well. Three people in my group got very sick while there. Do not stay there!!!!!!! There service at the bar was horrible too. The cleaners left the door open of someone I knew after cleaning their room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon R R, General Manager at Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

We apologize for a very unfortunate experience a guest had at our hotel. There was a cold front that resulted in extremely low temperatures that created an isolated situation due to the construction in the area. We work closely with professional pest control company to imediately address and correct any pest situaiton that may occur. If you review any other survey you will not see any reference to a rodent issue. This was resolved imediately.
Respectfully, Gordon Rostvold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel was set up more for groups and business people than couples. This is not a negative just a fact. We usually stay at Hampton Inn and Suites so found the hotel to be very busy and no complimentary breakfast. The restaurant was closed and was told this happens on weekends because the hotel caters to business people who stay weekdays. The hotel location was convenient for us but I would not stay here if other options were available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I don't think we had abnormally high expectations, but we are accustomed to the basics: paper products being replenished, one towel per person, etc. They cleaned our room, didn't replenish paper products, and gave us one towel for four people. Furthermore, we took cold showers every morning of our stay. We ordered room service, and my husband's hamburger was medium rare and completely inedible. When I called they didn't ask for a preference so I assumed it would be medium well to well done. We were also charged $10 in room service charges for a $30 order which is ridiculous. Although the stay wasn't a disaster, it was surprisingly disappointing and we would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

King Suite was the roomiest I have ever been in! Housekeeping was prompt, staff was friendly. Accommodations were nice. Right next door to Walmart and a couple fast food restaurants. Very convenient. Only complaint was so much construction nearby made navigating a bit frustrating for this trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was probably my fifth visit to the hotel in as many years. The front desk staff was wonderful and very courteous. However, the hotel has been going downhill over the past few years. Nothing has been updated and it has begun to look tired. Also, it's in a poor location. It's "near the Galleria" in that you have to catch a shuttle to get there. It's also not close to the airport, either. Only one non-fast food restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

No refrigerator or bottled water in the room or even to buy other than at the bar. The vending machine on our floor had bottled water for sale at $2.00 a bottle but was sold out for two days. No airport shuttle to the hotel but the inside of the hotel itself was beautiful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#45 of 205 in Dallas
478 reviews
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria

Address: 4099 Valley View Ln, Dallas, TX 75244-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Dallas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $130 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas 1 mile from Galleria Mall. 10 story luxury hotel with beautiful atrium and three concierge floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas Near The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing