We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveler rating
346
276
170
90
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
276
170
90
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesgalleria mallnice hotelbusiness tripnorth dallasfront desk staffconvenient locationbreakfast buffetenjoyed my staydallas areafitness centerwalmartconferencemeetingaccommodationsfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 968 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We went to Dallas to meet up with one of our eleven exchange children. Arnd was in town on business so the wife and I flew to Dallas to spend the weekend with him catching up on the families. The hotel was located close to the airport so it became home for the weekend. The bar staff , the front desk Staff and the restaurant staff were exceptional. We got caught up on the two years since last we met face to face and had a wonderful time

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Fredric P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree. Convenient location, spacious rooms, very comfortable bed, free internet and parking. And the warm cookies at check-in were delicious! We were also able to control the room temperature at night which has been a real problem at other hotels. The staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay at this Doubletree again and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in the Doubletree in Dallas Texas, near the Galleria; it was a great value and the staff were great, very friendly while being professional. The location was perfect, it’s close to convenience stores and a great steak restaurant “Salt Grass”; but it gets better the hotel provides a shuttle service which will take you to the Galleria Mall which is a wonderful mall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tyronewisesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was very disappointed with location of this hotel. It is listed as being very close to the Galleria shopping mall in Dallas. It is not near the Galleria. There is so much freeway construction in Dallas that it is difficult to get to the hotel, even with a GPS system. The hotel representatives also acknowledged that the title "near the galleria" is very misleading. I was expecting to be able to walk to the Galleria, but that is not really practical. Other than the misleading location, the hotel is not up to Hilton standards. There is no safe or refrigerator in the room. This is an ok hotel, but I won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Go to a more centrally located Hilton hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frugalista2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon R R, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologize that you felt we are not near the Galleria. The hotel is within a mile and a half and in the scope of the large city of Dallas it is considered close. A location has to fall within the guidelines for Hilton to aquire a designation for such words as at or by, and near a location whihc we qualify for near. Unfortunately the construction is an issue on IH635 ;however there are a several regular streets such as Alpha Road, and Spring Valley Road that are a direct route to the Galleria. We also provide complimentary transportation to the Galleria as well.The hotel currently doesn't have safes but we do have safety deposit boxes available and will have room safes installed during our next renovation. We have some refrigerators that are available for use based on availability ;however currently are not a standard requirement for Doubletree by Hilton Hotels.
Sincerely,
Gordon R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The air conditioner didn't work, the beds weren't made when we returned, the soda machines only take credit cards, when I asked about a laundry facility I was told "we only have valet laundry service". When you HAVE TO stay here for four days and need to wash stuff I prefer not washing my stuff in the tub. The valet laundry for a shirt was $18. No fridge. No microwave. Rooms need updating. Four people in a room and we had to ask each day for extra towel (they only leave three). Beds were good. We didn't eat at the restaurant for $16 a plate--- no thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busi_m0mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon R R, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologize that you had so many issues with your stay. I am concerned based on the number of nights you stayed with us that you indicated that you didn''t have air conditioning. We certainly could have addressed or moved you to another room. We do offer bottle sodas in our Cafe just off the lobby area in addition to the vending machines where you can pay with cash. Although we don't have a laundry on site there is a laundry mat with a few blocks of the hotel. We do have limited number of refrigerators and micowaves available on request and apologize there were not available during your stay The restaurant does offer lower priced ala carte items other than our $14.95 full breakfast buffet with an omelet station.
Sincerely,
Gordon Rostvold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews