We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a Hilton Honors gold level to have a very good experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Ranked #61 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Access to the club level makes this stay above average. For the price, this was a good hotel. They offered free shuttle to the galleria which was nice. The roads were under construction which made getting around a little difficult.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 889 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

Business Travel Again. Lobby and Lobby Bar were nice. Check In staff were pleasant. Room was ok, but the bathroom and shower were dated. Every morning the grout and silicone were washing out of the aged tile. Breakfast offerings were good and staff attentive. See my tips on choosing a good room

Room Tip: Do not get a room that is adjoining. The young lady in the adjoining room came home at 5am loud, bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Here's what was wrong with the physical facility when I stayed for 4 nights for a conference. ROOM: stopper in tub and sink did not work, water for shower came out of the WALL in addition to the faucet (I kid you not), foul smell when I ran the water in the sink. GYM: One TV on treadmill did not work; second TV worked but no sound; treadmill "remembered" someone's previous training cycle so as I was walking on it at 4.0 miles it suddenly sped up to 7.5 miles.

You get the picture.

Friendly staff, especially Josh at front desk and audio-visual crew.

Find another place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelsmomNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel, staff and lounge are fantastic. My (king) room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was a bit on the small side, but I liked the fact that the sink was not in the actual bathroom. Stayed 3 nights and ate and drank at the hotel bar located at the center of the huge atrium lobby area 2 of the 3 nights. Food was better than expected and the bartenders were all friendly and helpful. Granted, I had an exceptional corporate rate, but I would definitely stay again...and will be in May and July...and am very much looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon R R, General Manager at Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. I am pleased that you found your room to be spacious and clean as cleanliness is a high priority for us. I will also be sure to share your favorable comments to our team members of the lounge,restaurant.,and kitchen staff.
Sincerely,
Gordon Rostvold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel was a big disappointment. I have stayed in a fair number of Hilton hotels and this Double Tree was the most disappointing. My coworkers and I booked 6 non-smoking rooms. When we checked in, the manager at the front desk gave myself and another coworker smoking rooms. When we asked for non-smoking rooms, the manager stated that they didn't have any. My coworker pulled out his HH diamond member card and they "magically" got him into a non-smoking room but I was told they didn't have any. The manager who booked all of the rooms went back up to the counter and finally was able to get me non-smoking after several minutes of talking. The manager stated that she would not give me the non-smoking room because I didn't "put up a big enough stink." Seriously?! Next time I will make sure to berate the manager so I can get my room. Then my room key didn't work. And it took them 15 min and 3 trips up the elevator to get it to work because the same manager told me to try it again and make sure I was doing it the right direction. She would send someone to make sure it didn't work before she gave me a new card. The maintenance guy confirmed that the card didn't work and sent me all the way down to the lobby again to finally get a new card. The rooms were ok. There was paint pealing on the door and it didn't have a fresh smell to it. Workout facilities were fairly good. Location was difficult to find, but primarily because of all of the construction. Overall, would not return to this hotel because of the management.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMORE_CPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon R R, General Manager at Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We're very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do want to be sure all our guests have a rewarding stay. We addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you're in the area, you'll vissit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
Sincerely,
Gordon Rostvold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Bathroom floor was not clean;carpets worn;hotel is tired and in need of updates. Parking was difficult - and no bell boys or valets to assist. Highways getting into hotel are under major construction.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queen_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon R R, General Manager at Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are very sorry for your experience at our property wasn't up to our usual standards. We especially want to address the guest bathroom floor and carpet in the room of which you stayed. Thank you for alerting us to your issues in order that we may work to take corrective action.
Sincerely,
Gordon Rostvold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

As a Hilton Honors Diamond member, I have stayed at my fair share of Doubletree hotels and normally love them. Unfortunately, this one was disappointing. The rooms have not been updated at all (except maybe the sink). The bathroom was about the size of a cubicle and the shower was ancient. There were hardly any light fixtures in the room, so it was always dark and dreary (not that you would want to see the carpeting in better light anyways...). The worst part was that I was given an interior-facing room that overlooked the breakfast area so i could never open my window shades either. Also, there is not enough parking in the lot when there is a conference going on...I had to circle around for 10 minutes before I found a spot.

While I keep hearing the location is great, I had a nightmare of a time with it. They are currently doing construction on 635 so you are guaranteed to be stuck in traffic no matter what time of day you're driving - and rush hour is just impossible.

On the plus side, there are plenty of great options for dinner nearby. The breakfast at the hotel is great, and the staff is also very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfrisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
1.3 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#40 of 207 in Dallas
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria

Address: 4099 Valley View Ln, Dallas, TX 75244-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Dallas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $110 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas 1 mile from Galleria Mall. 10 story luxury hotel with beautiful atrium and three concierge floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas Near The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing