We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nov. of 13”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Ranked #30 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
“Nov. of 13”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is under renovation, so there are a few growing pains right now. That being said, There is still no match for the quality of service from the staff. I am constantly impressed from the moment I check in at the front desk, to the concierge services through the friendly and thorough housekeeping staff. I feel like royalty during my stay, which is why Wyndham is my 'home away from home'.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Loren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for you review and I am glad to hear that our team was able to make your stay so postive. I hope you can stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    401
    212
    93
    63
See reviews for
405
241
64
459
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and have used one of the meeting rooms for a special event. The suites are spacious, well appointed, and clean. The hotel staff is invariably friendly and helpful. We feel the hotel is a good value, and will continue to stay here when we are in Dallas.

Would have given this hotel 5 stars, but the last time we were there the bathroom needed some work - wallpaper starting to come apart at the seam, hairdryer holder broken. Given our experience, I expect the management will take care of these problems promptly.

Room Tip: This hotel is built around a large open area with a bar, restaurant, and meeting rooms. Higher floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and I am glad you enjoyed your conference. I hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Wife and I took a trip to Dallas to do some recon for a new place to live. We opted for a cheap option for a hotel since this wasn't technically a vacation. The price was good and this place had good reviews on trip advisor so we figured why not? We booked through a travel agent but they nor we were informed that this hotel was under renovation. 3 out of the 4 days we were there were fine for the most part but our last night there was terrible.

Apart from my wife getting stuck in the elevator a few times (only a minute or so trying to get the doors to open), the place wasn't terrible. The vents for the A/C were pointed right at the bed, which we probably could have fixed ourselves but probably shouldn't have to. This made for it either being freezing cold or too warm overnight. Not a huge deal, again, we probably could have grabbed a chair and redirected the vents. The problem started our last night there.

We slept in a little bit being exhausted from the night before and left around 11am to go on our hunt. We get back around 830p to a note under our door that said they were shutting off the water to the hotel from 10p-4a. Mind you no notice of any of these renovations or changes were given to our travel agent or posted on their website. They also didn't make up the room, which we found odd. We've never stayed somewhere where they do 1 walk around for cleaning and if you're not available at the time they choose, you don't get the service. Wife was smart enough to fill the bathtub and was able to use the ice bucket to flush the toilet overnight. Morning comes and the water starts off brown and disgusting, which is kind of expected when you shut the water off for any duration anywhere, but was ice cold. We call downstairs to ask why we had no hot water and they just said to let it run it would come up. 30 minutes of running water later, still no hot water, at best just bearable enough for a quick cold shower.

We made our complaints when we got down to check out and they lied to use about the situation saying they had broken a water pipe and that's why they had to shut the water off. Nice try. If they had broken a pipe 2 hours before they shut it off there would have been some signs of it. Who breaks a pipe and decides to let it flood for hours while they prepare to post notices under every guest's door? It looked completely like a scheduled job to us. No efforts were made for any compensation and when we asked for some concessions they told us "well we're under renovation and that was stated on the website so you should have known that before you booked with us."

Needless to say we will not be staying at a Wyndham anywhere ever again. The reason we gave them a 2 star rating is because 3 of the 4 days we were there, the only issue was the elevator.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were effected by the water issue. I wanted to let you know that it was scheduled to just happen overnight, but unfortunately it did last into the next day. It is now completely functional.

I hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was my 2nd time staying at the Wyndham. I used the LivingSocial deal and boy is it a great deal! The hotel is still being renovated but that did not take away anything from my stay. The rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. Customer service is great throughout the hotel (front desk, room service and the restaurant.) I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only reason I did not give the service 4 stars is because I called room service to order a pizza and it took over an hour to be delivered. I had to call room service again and they were very apologetic and delivered the meal to the room ASAP.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank njs00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am sorry that the pizza was delayed. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and I hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
8.8 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
3.5 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Property: Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Address: 7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240-5704 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Dallas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#20 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#37 Family Hotel in Dallas
#50 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2014- All Suite Hotel in North Dallas Richardson Shuttle Service within 5 mile radius of hotel, business center, fitness center, full service restaurant, bar and room service. Beautiful meeting space and full service staff to take care of your every need while away from home. Wyndham Park Central is the best kept secret in Dallas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suites Dallas - Park Central Hotel Dallas
Crowne Plaza Dallas
Dallas Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing