We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service ever at a Wyndham !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Ranked #30 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lubbock
1 review
“Worst service ever at a Wyndham !!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

They were remodeling the 6 the floor we we're put on the 7th. Busting out sinks and tile at 7:00 in the morning. Had paint fumes and varnish remover all during the stay. The pool had ants in it and when complained about the little one getting bitten manager said I'll let someone know. Ruined what was a great hotel chain impression I always have had.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am sorry about the issues with the renovation. I hope we see you again soon as our renovation is almost complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    398
    211
    93
    63
See reviews for
401
236
64
457
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Check in lenghty ( long wait) Ist suite (7th floor) felt dirty, dut ruffles on bed very wrinkle(not pressed) change room, luggage carrier ( to loose) 2nd room
(9th floor better) NO Mircowave as promise.... Reconstruction on going...ONLY 1 elevator working!! ( I had to wait approx. 25 minutes to catch on going down on lst, maid & LC talk much encourage tips, gift shop closed
vending area on floor poor only drinks and ice

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank shellucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am sorry about the issue with the elevator, but we now have that resolved. I hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you need a hotel in the North Dallas area, this is a great choice. Because you can jump on 75, it's easy to get anywhere.

The remodeled suites are cozy and comfortable. The work desk, sofa, coffee maker and fridge are nice. There is plenty of counter space in the bathroom.

The remodeling will be done 1/2014. If you want to sleep during the day this is not a good choice for you until after the remodeling is complete.

Remember to ask for a remodeled room (but first be sure alll the elevators are working because the remodeled rooms are upper level right now.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MCOTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed our new rooms. I hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
270 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

After reading some of the reviews I was a little apprehensive. I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago while it was a Crowne Plaze. Thankfully, the negative reviews about this hotel were exaggerated. Yes, there is some remodeling going on but I never heard a hammer or saw. Check in was a breeze, without a quibble they changed a king room to a 2 double bed room. The room itself was huge, with a living area, nice size bathroom and very large bedroom. The beds were very comfortable. I avoided the construction on 635 by coming in the back way so no issues with traffic. I have to be back in Dallas in January and I'll definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor and it appeared the 5th was in the process of renovation, but as I said I nev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and I am glad you like the renovation. We are very proud of our new hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
8.8 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
3.5 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
2.7 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Property: Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Address: 7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240-5704 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Dallas
#15 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#37 Family Hotel in Dallas
#50 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2014- All Suite Hotel in North Dallas Richardson Shuttle Service within 5 mile radius of hotel, business center, fitness center, full service restaurant, bar and room service. Beautiful meeting space and full service staff to take care of your every need while away from home. Wyndham Park Central is the best kept secret in Dallas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suites Dallas - Park Central Hotel Dallas
Crowne Plaza Dallas
Dallas Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing