We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do your homework before booking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Ranked #31 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I was with a Church over a 100
Total stayed under a group rate. I am very disappointed that I didn't get the rate as promised...I was charged $79 over the group rate price...not to mention I was charged for breakfast for four but only 2 of us stayed...and didn't eat anything for breakfast...I called to speak to someone, I kept getting the run-around about who to speak with...I even got hung up on!

Finally I called back they took my number and still no one has called me back. That was my first time in Dallas, never been there...and don't ever plan to stay at their hotel again...
POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackbeautyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your review and I am sorry about the confusion with your rate. Depending on booking time, some rates may or may not be available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,142 - 1,148 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

arrived late and had 3 kids, all tired. Took family to the airport then returned for a hot buffett breakfast (kids loved that) and a dip in the pool...checked out a little later than normal due to construction work...nice time

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and I hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Fari M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank HoustonSpoogy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My family-- consisting of me, my husband, 5 year old and 13 year old-- stayed here for 4 nights during our vacation to Dallas. We had a great experience. My favorite part is that the rooms weren't just a single room. There is a large sitting area with a sleeper couch (my 13 year old slept on it and found it comfortable), then our bedroom had two beds-- one for my 5 yr old and another for my husband and I. I loved how we weren't cramped at all. Kids love having an indoor and outdoor pool. There is sinks, cabinets, refrigerator, iron, blow dryer and all basic stuff--- the sitting room and bedroom both had flat screen tvs. The outside of the hotel does look dated, but when you step thru the lobby-- it is very upscale. The breakfast served in the lobby's cafe is not free and is pricey, but the hotel is located conveniently to a Denny's, mcDonalds, Starbucks and multiple other places to eat-- not to mention several shopping stores close by such as Walgreens, cvs and Walmart. The hotel was clean. Fresh sheets, towels and beds made each day. My son spilled some of his chips one night-- they were vacuumed up the following morning. The staff was friendly. Great experience.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank clmilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and I am glad to hear how much your family enjoyed their stay and that they enjoyed the pool.

I hope the next time you come to Dallas, you will stay at the Wyndham Dallas Suites Park Central again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was given everything I asked for with the exception of passes for the breakfast buffet. The woodwork being redone was not attractive. There were no jets on in the hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Autumn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear about the confusion with your stay. I did want to let you know that the hot tub does have jets, please let us know next time and we can help.

I hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
8.8 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Address: 7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240-5704 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Dallas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#17 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#37 Family Hotel in Dallas
#50 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $99 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2014- All Suite Hotel in North Dallas Richardson Shuttle Service within 5 mile radius of hotel, business center, fitness center, full service restaurant, bar and room service. Beautiful meeting space and full service staff to take care of your every need while away from home. Wyndham Park Central is the best kept secret in Dallas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suites Dallas - Park Central Hotel Dallas
Crowne Plaza Dallas
Dallas Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing