We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could ask for -”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Ranked #30 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Abilene, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“All you could ask for –”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

All aspects of the hotel were outstanding. Exceptional room – sitting room & bedroom, very clean. Bar service was very cordial & had nice atmosphere. Menu selections were kind of eclectic but the food was delicious! Desk clerks were friendly, professional, & very helpful. All in all an extremely delightful stay. Only drawback is the construction around the hotel on LBJ Freeway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities of the Wyndham Dallas Park Central. We do agree with you on the contruction and hopefully not too much longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    401
    212
    93
    63
See reviews for
405
241
64
459
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This truly is a nice place to stay. We stay quite often when we travel to Dallas. I have just recently started posting reviews about our hotel stays and the one I posted in October was a complaint about their WiFi. It appears that they have now addressed this problem as we had no issues at all connecting this trip. This all suite hotel is clean and you have plenty of room to spread out. The restaurant serves very good food too. I would like to see them get their food out a bid quicker though. And on occasion their servers are not observant enough when it comes to keeping your drinks refilled. You really shouldn't have to ask them to refill your drink. But, they have always been friendly. This hotel is worth your money. Try it out.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and I am glad to hear that you gave us another opportunity. Also thank you for noticing the WiFi. Our guests spoke and we listened and have installed a new state of the art system.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is a GREAT find around Park Central. It is walking distance to a CVS, Subway, In and Out Burger, Starbucks, McDonald's and a couple of burrito shops. The interior is exactly like an Embassy Suites (all rooms are large, two-room suites with a sink, fridge, and microwave) and there is a large lobby. We got this hotel on Priceline for under $60. The room was clean, renovated, and very comfortable. The sleeper sofa was the only thing that could really use some improvement. Internet was free in the room and lobby. The workout facility is rather sparse with three cycles, two teadmills, one stepper, free weights, and towels. If you want a great workout facility, check out the Westin nearby. The pool (indoor) was clean and very nice. Breakfast is very pricey at $16, so be prepared to hit McD's, subway for Starbucks. The Park Central area is a bit creepy at night, so you may want head to Subway, etc. in daylight or early evening. You can walk to corporate HQs like Alon, Interstate Battery, and Trinity Consultants from the hotel, but you will need to cross two busy intersections.

Room Tip: Interstate 635 is to the south of the hotel, so go for a room on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you were able to enjoy to many amenties we have to offer, such as our indoor/outdoor pool, large spacious rooms with complimentary state of the art high speed internet and our large flat screen TVs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I brought a group of 100 students here for a local event. I had brought kids to this hotel before when it was the Crowne Plaza and was very satisfied. I even stayed in it over the summer. However, since Wydham has taken over it has fallen apart in only four months. To start with, the toilet in my room was not cleaned when I checked in. I immediately asked to have it cleaned it but was never done. A couple students had items stolen out of their rooms. One of the three elevators kept getting stuck, trapping students inside. When I asked the front desk for help they seemed put out and a security guard lectured me about not having kids go up and down them because that was causing them to get stuck. When I asked him what we were supposed to use in the morning when we checked out and those 100 kids needed to go up and down those same elevators he stated that they would be fine then. In addition, the hotel is not as clean as it used to be and is beginning to show signs of neglect.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarinet1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that your stay was less then perfect. I will review your comments with our staff so we can make sure that we do not make the same mistakes in the future. I also wanted to let you know that we are working on improving our overall guest experience and have already upgraded our internet and added flat screen televisions to all of our rooms.

Thank you again and I hope you will stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veldhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel has comfortable and suites with plenty of room. Suites are equipped with a coffeef machine and a microwave oven. The beds are good. The breakfast is complete with saucage, potato, eggs, toast. The employees are friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms far away from the central airconditioning are quiet. Choose these if you wish to sleep wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and I will make sure we pass on your comments to our staff. I am glad you have noticed the some of the changes we have made to improve our guests experience and we are working on continually improve our service.

Thank you again and I hope you can stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
8.8 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
3.5 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Property: Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Address: 7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240-5704 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Dallas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#37 Family Hotel in Dallas
#50 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2014- All Suite Hotel in North Dallas Richardson Shuttle Service within 5 mile radius of hotel, business center, fitness center, full service restaurant, bar and room service. Beautiful meeting space and full service staff to take care of your every need while away from home. Wyndham Park Central is the best kept secret in Dallas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suites Dallas - Park Central Hotel Dallas
Crowne Plaza Dallas
Dallas Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing