We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Ranked #28 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at this hotel (formally Crown Plaza) for over 20 years, staying at least 6 times (or more) a year.
While we were ok with it being changed to a non-smoking hotel, this current trip we are on had us very upset. We are here with our 3 boys. One of our relatives met us here last night (Friday night) for a drink ony to find out the bar was closed (On a Friday night???) No problem, so our relative leaves, we come up to the room to order room service. What are we told at 7:30PM? The kitchen is closed, no room service available. Seriously?????

The hotel is beautiful, yes but that is not what makes a hotel. We never stayed anywhere but here when in Dallas but that may have to change. I am not very pleased with the way Wyndham has changed my Crown Plaza that I loved so much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaKilleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you did not have a great stay. I wanted to apologize for the restaurant being closed. This had been a policy with Crown Plaza and we did not change it this year, but we will certainly take your comments into account we schedule for the next holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    386
    204
    91
    61
See reviews for
383
228
62
445
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Nice! Loved The hotel and the daily services they are on top of cleanliness!! Liked the separate rooms with two TVs! you we're able to close doors from bedroom to other area that was a plus,. Salt grass restaurant also good for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blktoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and I am glad to hear you had such a good stay. I hope you will choose us again the next time you are in Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We made many last minute request of the hotel and staff and the were able to accommodate us and did it with a smile. Our director also forgot some computer equipment along with experiencing some computer problems on her personal equipment. The hotel staff were asked to help and they arrived less than 3 minutes and had the problems fixed before we returned from a break. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Dallas area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DEBRA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear that our team was able to help you have a successful meeting. Our full service banquet and catering department will be available to assist you at any time during your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRVING
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

It was very clean and we ordered room sevice. Went to the bar and all the employees were very nice. Ate breakfast in the morning and they fixed us up with togo boxes to take up to our room. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ASHLEY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
8.8 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
9.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Property: Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Address: 7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240-5704 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#13 Green Hotel in Dallas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#37 Family Hotel in Dallas
#50 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2014- All Suite Hotel in North Dallas Richardson Shuttle Service within 5 mile radius of hotel, business center, fitness center, full service restaurant, bar and room service. Beautiful meeting space and full service staff to take care of your every need while away from home. Wyndham Park Central is the best kept secret in Dallas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suites Dallas - Park Central Hotel Dallas
Crowne Plaza Dallas
Dallas Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing